You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest! OPEN MIC: Да пребудет с тобой сила! // May the Force Be with You! // #club5050

Hello @alena-vladi.
Thank you for this opportunity. It is an honour that we have this opportunity to share our ideas.
Personally, I to o fall under the category of those who do not understand the algorithm that Steemit follows. As such, I just follow the money when It comes, and that is why I focus more on posting and earning.
I love writing, but what I love more is earning from what I do. Many people come to Steemit for the same reason, because it is a source of an extra income. And it is also true that we cannot determine how the markets will behave, that is a given.
What I would do if I had Great Steem Power
I believe, If I had the power, I would create a better payment plan. For those who constantly post, and by that I mean, posting quality content, there should be a limit to which payment is made, when with the limits already in place. This makes it feel like there is value to the work that they are doing and encourages them to keep posting.
I would also consider awarding those who post consistently every month at the end of the month. This will in turn push other Steemians to post with that end in mind, call it incentive psychology.
I would also organise a virtual Steem meet-up twice a year, to properly address newbies and advice them on ways that they can stand to benefit from Steemit. Probably provide sources of writing inspiration as well as areas where they can harness and hone their writing skills. I would also provide guidelines on the type of writing that I am looking for to earn money from Steemit for those interested in writing and which type of writing styles always win on the platform.
But otherwise, I am greatly pleased with the work that has been done on the platform so far that makes newcomers such as myself have hope for a future on Steemit. With time, this has becoming one of and will probably evolve to be the main streams of income I and others have.
Thank you and keep up the good work! Keep Steeming.
Cc;
@yohan2on
@mariez
@vvarishayy
@heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34