Contest || The book I am reading || the holy bible.

IMG_20210922_235922.jpg

IMG_20210513_212338.jpg

As per the contest Requirement.
Straight away I want to begin with rating My Preferred book: The Holy Bible

Out of 10, Am giving it 10.

Before backing up my chosen book, let me begin with thanking the contest organizers for this beautiful contest and also thank fellow Contesters for participating.

Why my Book is 10 over 20 ?
Below are the reasons.

Lets begin with Common facts that most of us know.

#1 It is one of the oldest known books on the planet.

👉Seriously!! why would you miss reading the world's oldest book, it sounds selfish.

#2 One of the Best selling book around the entire Globe.

👉 Around the Entire Globe means, People of different Continents, Countries, Race, Color, Status, Language, Gender , Culture among others yearn to get themselves a copy of the holy Book. Something that attracts such numbers needs close attention. There fore as you sit somewhere thinking of what to read as a pass time please don't put the Bible aside consider it your first priority.

#3 One of the few books with Multiple authors between 35-40 authors

We all know that the Bible wasn't written by a single Author as many other mentioned books in this competition.

Around (35-40) authors, that is pretty much that I don't think any of the mentioned books has such Authors.

👉Well!! multiple Authors mean different views, different perspectives and experiences that's more likely to suite you.

I don't want to mention things like it's easy to access, written in various languages e.t.c those are all added on advantages

Actually Am certain many of my Content readers have Bibles in there Homes but just ignored them for other books.
Those are the few common facts that almost all of us know about the Bible.

My personal experience and why you should read the Bible?

The old me never wanted to spare time for Holy book, friends, parents, relatives could advise me to spare time and focus on it.

Then I knew the Bible was full of false hope, I hated things to do with have Faith in this, believe in that, believe in what you don't see, for me I believed in worldly facts I never wanted to hear about tomorrow as I was focused on the present.

I had a perspective that everything I get or read in the Bible I had to first experiment it then apply it Example:
Acts 20:35 says "there's more joy in giving than receiving."
I used to first experiment verses and chapters then judge the Bible right or wrong.

Not until I read the Book of Ecclesiastics it was the opener of my unending love of the Bible.

Ecclesiastics is a 2 hour read book that summaries whatever is going on in world, it mentions all kinds of situations that a human being faces in this World. The sad, The happy, the rich, the poor, the wise, the foolish, the Godly, the satanic name them, every kind of situation you have ever experienced in your life is summarised in Ecclesiastics.

That book was the switch for me to explore and yearn to adventure the entire bible and from then I realise each Day am becoming brighter and brighter.

The Bible gives more hope where there is not hope,
Isaiah 41:10

10
Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Encourages and Assures

Mathew 24:37 "Heaven and earth will pass away but my words will never pas away".

Meanwhile just don't try Jugding a book by its cover reading the Bible really really entertaining never disappoints.

This contest could be your turning point in life.

Please share, vote and follow me am @giftbenon.

Inviting to the contest.
@musemeza and @yohan2on.

IMG_20210515_104250.jpg

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54