Steem Plants Contest Stage #18: ROYAL POINCIANA

This plants always reminds me of my life in Chiang Mai, Thailand. During my first travel in 2017, I got to a place that seems like a nowhere for me because I felt I was alone and communication was a huge barrier in my existence in that place.

Screenshot_20210408-153653~2.png

The house where I lived was surrounded by this kind of plant, even every where I go in that province.

But for my next trip back in the country, I was assigned and work in another district far from the city but now with Filipino friends whom I call a family. We usually go to the lake after work to exercise. The beauty of the lake (ang gep naam nawng dang) if I got the spelling right 😁 was made more possible because of this plant. Every time they bloom, the flowers are just so beautifully amazing and relaxing.

Screenshot_20210408-153410~2.png

It also add cool breeze and shade during the day. The lake is surrounded by different plants but the royal poinciana would always stand tall and beautiful among the rest.

Screenshot_20210408-153537~2.png

From this spot usually the people will start walking or jogging. The lake area could be 30-35 minutes normal walk pace but shorter when jogging and running pace.

Screenshot_20210408-155102~2.png

We also have this tree in the place where we live in the Philippines. Our condominium is surrounded with this beautiful scenery especially in the afternoon that gave shade to the people especially for the kids who plays on the ground.

signal-2021-06-09-134734 (1).jpg

Greetings to all steemians, supporters, and avid readers of my page. Thank you very much for the all time support you gave to me!

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZjqGzdafbgrRA3XCPPkyVin1qbRMvhChoigrmWx4JgUk4WeyzdosGrcRtUg36ytF9pcrJstjtWUxbBt.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is the first time I saw that kind of a tree.

Hopefully you can find one anytime soon. They are really gorgeous!

daot days nimo te

Incredible beauty! Thanks for participating!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48