STEEM PLANTS COMPETITION Week #7: Introducing Varieties of Plants in the Garden

During this time of pandemic where people just have to stay home mostly students do online class or modular, adults went for a WFH short for work from home, some businesses fail and closed, and a lot of us were looking for something to do as past time to be productive in a day.

IMG_20200201_164137551.jpg

(I am surrounded with colorful ornamental cabbage.)

But there's a lot of people that spends a lot of money to beautify their homes with plenty of different plants. It is not just for beautification alone but that is already their hobby, something that makes them happy. Others would love to visit gardens to see different types of plants and most especially flowering plants which I would say I am one of that group. Nature views and natural resources beauties truly amazes me in every way. It has its own power to make me alive and feel refresh every time I am surrounded with beautiful flowers of its different kind.

IMG_1234.jpg

(another variety of ornamental cabbage)

One of the gardens I have visited was in Doi Inthanon Royal Project in Chiang Mai Thailand. The garden has a huge landscape grounds featuring flowers, plants and sculptures and a water fall. It looks like a botanical garden where you can see a lot of different flowers and colors of its kind. It is managed well and beautifully that makes me feel so relaxing.

IMG_1199.jpg

(entrance hanging bridge to the botanical gardens)

The bridge is surrounded by Parthenocissus plants, a genus of tendril climbing plants in the grape family, Vitaceae.

IMG_20200201_161651402_HDR.jpg

I am surrounded by a variety perennial plants. Plants that lives more than two years

Polish_20210323_202747914~2.jpg
The flowers on the top is known as garden roses, they are predominantly hybrid roses that are grown as ornamental plants, while the bottom flower is called a peruvian lili also known as parrot flower or parrot lily.

IMG_20200201_150133457_HDR.jpg

(Plants from my back are called the golden tree fern, they are really huge ferns that gives the place a cool breeze)

IMG_1250.jpg

We were surrounded by the Mexican marigold or Aztec marigold a species of flowering plant known in native Mexico which is also found in the wild.

This is my entry to #SteemPlants, and I would like to extend my warm gratitude for allowing us to join and showcase our favorite photos about plants. And special mention to @knopka145 for initiating the steem plants contest and to @cryptokannon @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator06 @steemingcurators #### thank you very much for your huge support ####

Sort:  

That's beautiful, I wish I knew more about plants and flowers - our garden needs completely redoing and I have no idea where to start!!

Right... just think what you like to do with your garden and then start planning, doing some research for ideas, and then start little things or move some plants to one place to another. For sure you can do a great job @the-gorilla (:

😀 I wish I shared your confidence! There are so many types needing different light, different soil conditions, different animal poo - so many things to think about, too many for my poor little brain to figure out.

hehehe, as the famous line says: great things start from small beginnings. No need to stress for that though ^_^

Lovely pictures! I feel like I am going on vacation.

Oh that sounds nice! Taking a vacation is such a refreshing reward for self. I hope you can go and have fun time @brittilicious :)

Hey! wonderful walk) I would also not miss the opportunity to visit the botanical garden or park! Thanks for your participation! :) By the way, ornamental cabbage looks gorgeous, I also like lilac! :)

They are really gorgeous especially when you see them face to face. I never thought that there's a kind of flower like that before I saw them . I was so amazed! Thank you for appreciation @knopka145

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52