Steem Plants Contest Week 15 - A Hairy Flower

Hi everyone. I know this is a bit late submission but I do hope this can still make the Week 15 contest. This contest is hosted by @knopka145 and you can read all about it in the link here. Do join us in this exciting contest.

A plant, or more precisely a vine, growing by the side of our house has bloomed such lovely flowers. It is a tall plant, which has grown close to 9 feet already. See the photo below:

hg6cty.png

The tip of the plant is past the ceiling of the house and is growing still upwards towards the roof.

My wife doesn't know what kind this is. So I tried looking it up at Google but the search is returning either orchids (which definitely it is not) or California Fawn Lily (which it isn't too because the flowers of this plant has long red thread-like growth. Almost like thick red strands of hair.

vcvyzd.png

kfhsk4.png

hyi82k.png

If anyone can help me identify this specie, I will be most grateful. It's a mystery to me still.

oodslb.png

All for now. Thanks for visiting. Until next time.

All pictures are mine.

Sort:  

Hey! I don't think I've seen anything like it. Thank you for participating!;)

My pleasure to be participating. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49