Color Palette - Yellow | Contest Entry by @event-horizon

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello!!

This is my second participation in this community and first in this contest organized by @olesia and @dmitrik. I found it interesting and decided to participate in the previous Red theme but couldn't. But this time, I am showcasing my yellow palette.

For me, Yellow is a happy color. Many people think of it as daunting. I myself think twice before dressing in yellow. However, I have noticed this color lightens up the mood and brightens the space.

“Yellow is the perceived color of sunshine. It is associated with joy, happiness, intellect, and energy.”
-Marcia Moses

I am working on the interior of my room and this time I am trying to add bits of yellow here and there to give lively feeling. I am a bit late, otherwise I would have love to share the room pictures here.


Anyways, In my home garden, there is a lot of yellow so I couldn't possibly ignore it while deciding the pictures for this contest. So presenting here some yellow flowers - Sunflower, Marigold and I don't know the name of third one. Please let me know, if you know it.



Yellow Flowers



Sun Flower in the afternoon



Marigold


This picture is of different spices. I took it in spice bazar when I visited Turkey.

Spice Bazar


I was confused about sharing this last picture. I took this picture for my blog year ago. It took me an hour to make this setup and capture this shot. This is the same yellow flower in the first picture, gram flour and honey.

My Yellow Setup



Thank you !!

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66