"Kids of the world" by @soulwind : Being Around Kids Brings The Kid Out Of You.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

My love for creations and especially kids grows everyday. Such love though has been bottled up a bit without expression due to less human contact in recent times, NO THANKS TO COVID19 :(

However, at every slight opportunity with kids, they bring out the "kid trait" in me with their plays and funny questions as well as adultlike displays, that I most times can't help but join in.

It may be seeing a cartoon together ( e.g Teletubbies, Blue, Tom and Jerry) or having endless photo shots with my phone and seeing the pictures together thereafter.

As if I knew there was going to be an awesome contest like this someday, here are some of the photos I took with some kids, and their stories.

IMG_20210425_103509.jpg
Pic1

Pic1 Story : The picture was taken yesterday at my cousin's house. You can see me with my lovely bestie and wife, and the huge smile of my cousin's youngest daughter, Abigail.

IMG_20210425_163721.jpg
Pic2

Pic2 Story : Taken yesterday evening at a family friend's house on the celebration of their 30years wedding anniversary party. You can see my wife with Olivia (a friend's daughter who honored the anniversary invitation), and Abigail with me posing for a Selfie :)

IMG_20201004_101303.jpg
Pic3

Pic3 Story : Photo taken around last year October at my Cousin's house with the Children, Abigail, Deborah and Bolton.

IMG_20191228_103330_637.jpg
Pic4

Pic4 Story: The little angel here is my younger sister's daughter, Joyce. This was 2019 when they visited. A look at her face will make you think she doesn't play nor smile :) but the last image says otherwise;)

IMG_20191212_134348.jpg
PIC5

Pic5 Story : Playful Joyce baby in 2019 still. She is a little above 2years old now, and got another sibling who arrived last week Thursday( post for another day).

That's all for my entry to #kidsoftheworld contest. All thanks to @soulwind for helping me relive these memories with this awesome contest.

Sort:  

Que Hermosa Familia, Bendiciones!!

You're definitely correct! Being around kids brings out the kid in you but I still believe childhood is the true beauty of a man's entire lifetime. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in the contest

Thanks so much. I'm happy you feel same way. I look forward to your entry

 3 years ago 

Thank you)!

Stay awesome

 3 years ago 

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56