What would you do if you had $100,000 in cash? A contest by @emaeyakjames

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Great people of this @steem-bru community, I'm by name James Otu but I chose @emaeyakjames on this platform.

I'm here to present my contest.

Contest question
What would you do if you had $100,000 in cash?

As an entrepreneur that ventured into graphics design and shoe making.

If I had $100,000 cash I will established my shoe production company with this brand name: Don J shoe plaza
This brand/company will deal mainly on production of all kinds of shoes (both male and female).

Description of the work
Shoe making/production is the process whereby shoe is produce. It can be leather or rubber. But my area of concentration is leather.

This will not only help me but it will also reduce unemployment as I will employ different people to different department such as cutting of leather,sewing, lasting etc

What is shoe?

IMG_20210225_143520.jpg

Shoe is a protective covering wear on the foot, with a bottom part composed of thick leather or plastic sole and often with heel or flat and a softer upper part made of leather or synthetic material.

Why i ventured into shoe making?

It is discovered that our dressing cannot be completed without shoe. And as we have foot we will continue to wear shoes, be it slippers, sandals or cover shoe.

My center of interest today will centered on cover shoe. I'm going to share the materials needed and steps involved to produce a cover shoes.

Materials
Leather
Pattern
Chalk pen
Biro
Mole (last)
Sewing
Gum
Scissors
Sole

Steps
First and foremost, choose the pattern of cover shoe that you want to produce.

Draw this pattern on a paper. Then trace the pattern on the leather using the paper pattern and chalk pen or biro

IMG-20210610-WA0000.jpg

Cut the outline of the traced on the leather to have exactly as the paper pattern.

Take it to sew machine and sew it, using a colour of thread that will match the color of the leather.

IMG-20210610-WA0001.jpg

After sewing, then proceed to last using the mole that will give you the shape and size of the shoe.

IMG-20210610-WA0009.jpg

After lasting, fix it to a sole that is if the size with the mole. Then remove the mole and your cover shoe is ready.

IMG-20210610-WA0008.jpg

@alexmove thank you for this opportunity to showcase my talents.

Sort:  

Nice publication, your idea is very original and admirable. Good luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62