One Day In My Hometown #5 | The Wonders Of Nature In The Philippines In Summer - The Pace Of Living Relaxes To A Steadier Rhythm

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Every hue is intensified by the summer season, giving the watercolor spring a pop-art touch. It's the kind of sunshine that can appear at any time of year, brightening summer meadows and mountain peaks alike. I wish there was a word to describe how it makes me feel, but for the time being, I'll call it "sunjoy."

place view from the window at Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental with Elmer D.jpg

This is my hometown beach, a charming unadulterated family resort of a family friend and that is the sea I swam in as a small child. The wind here carries the melody of the whispering waves as it kisses my cheeks, and sinks the memories in.

sunrise a portrait with elmer.jpg

Sunrise at 6am at Tagtalisay Manay davao Oriental with Elmer D.jpg

sunrise2 in Manat with elmer.jpg

On the horizon, the sun blooms, its golden petals spreading ever outwards into the grayish-blue. My days are brightened by the brilliant flower of the sky. That ordinary, extraordinary sunrise I love to watch in the summertime as it is the invitation to a new day.

Sunrise3 Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental with Elmer D.jpg

sunrise2 Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental with Elmer D.jpg

place rural living at Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental with Elmer D..jpg

In a hot summer breeze, beautiful, and breathtaking wonders of nature. The view of a stunning sunset, as well as crystal-clear islands, beaches, and coral reefs. The sight that can take anyone's breath away, like an angel falling from the heavens to vanish.

sunset  at Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental unfiltered with Elmer D..jpg

sunset1 at Tagtalisay, Manay Davao Oriental  unfiltered with Elmer D..jpg

The arcing grace of the swallows is complemented by pink clouds and lavender skies of eventide. It was as if the season's first roses had bloomed in the evening sky. The sweetest of childhood dreams is the poetry of the golden setting sun reflecting the ocean.

vezsa happiness.jpg

I was lost in the rhythmic percussion of waves on the sand as I watched the sea. My gaze is fixed on the horizon, my face bathed in the last orange rays before twilight ushers in the stars. My lips resemble a smile, just enough to indicate that I am absorbed in my thoughts. I turn sideways, raise my hands and breathe in the salty breeze, closing my eyes to allow myself to be lost in the moment for a little longer.


The Wonders Of Nature In The Philippines

Thanks to @greatketty for initiating this contest.


I am inviting @olivia08, @jurich60, and @jb123 to join the contest.


Thanks for dropping by

Sort:  

Thank you dear, I will check this contest.

You are welcome, Sis. come and join.

And ganda naman ate..

Thanks, Bro. Pin your Memory Lane in the community.

Ka ganda ng place diin man ito, my dream place to retire...

Click the link: The Wonders Of Nature In The Philippines..Voila!Malalaman mo kung saan yan.

di maopen man maam

grabe kay ganda naman ng lugar nyu..saan kau sa pinas maam?

Hi Sis! Sa Davao Oriental yan sa Family Resort ng Friend ko. Thanks for appreciating it

 3 years ago 

Very beautiful photos! From them and breathes peace and pleasure!

Thank you Ma'am that you like those photos that our nature has to offer to us. God is so good that He gave us so much of everything that we have to take care of and must love.

Your hometown beach is a paradise. Which country is it in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73