My Steemit History: My Experiences So Far on Steemit


FB_IMG_16167458273351797.jpg

@delakloe

Introduction

Good morning lovely people in steem. Posting has become part of my daily routines.

My Experiences on Steemit


Screenshot_20210327-201947_Telegram.jpg

Steem-ghana Telegram meeting Yesterday

I joined steem not long ago but the experiences I have had so far is very enormous and I would love to share with friends and also encourage ourselves to help build steem to the level we all wish it to be.


  • The world's economy is gradually shifting towards the online and crypto currency way of doing business and investment. Most people in our part of the world has no knowledge or little idea about crypto currency. Myself for instance knew about crypto but had not actively participated in any activity that involved crypto but since I joined, I have learnt and gradually learning from the experience ones to better my life.

  • It's no shame to seek for advice or help on steem as a beginner. In our community, that is steem-ghana, people like @oppongk, @mcsamm, @njaywan and a few other who have been in the game for long constantly has taken it upon themselves to teach as the tricks in steem especially when it comes to markdowns that will make our post look awesome. Yesterday, there was a meeting on Telegram by some members of steem-ghana where we deliberated on how to build our community and also build the individual steemians in the community.

These markdown will not only make our post look neat but very appealing for people to visit.
  • Steem has also thought me the need to invest your resources. Someone will say how has steem improve my investment. The first thing I will say is the rewards and how it is shared. 50/50. Some fraction goes into SBD, steem itself and steem power which makes you influential.
    After the payout, one can decide to trade the SBD or the steem if he solely like but the steem power, it becomes economically not advisable to trade or power down. This is because, it's going to damage your influence on post of other and yourself. I have learnt that, steem is a family who are there to support each other in the way of upvoting and commenting on individual submissions.

  • Aside meeting prominent people from astute backgrounds who you might have never met them before if not because of steem, there's also
    the activity of tolerating each other's views. You may agree or disagree with the post of someone. You can make mistake in your post but the good aspect is that, you will get someone who will alert you or someone who will make fun of your mistake and these are all ways people use to bring out their comments. Some if these things, you all join in the laughter and make the necessary changes. We look out for each other and it's good because everyone here wants to read something quality.


Screenshot_20210327-201223_Telegram.jpg

Participants of steem-ghana meeting last night


  • My worse nightmare came when, my account was hacked for some days. Because I was new then, about two to three months old on steem, I didn't notice I was sharing my account with someone who had even initiated a power down. I was prompted by @oppongk to check if I could see a power down activity which was not initiated by myself. I confirmed it and through him, I was able to recover my account and stop the power down. I was able to secure my account and get back my rewards. It's been less than ten months now but I have learnt and I am still learning.

Nothing comes easy in this world and there's no free lunch anywhere so people should be careful about lions in sheep clothing's who pretend to be giving free steem. Most of these people are scam and people should be very careful about such post. This is my first post here and I am already loving your contest. Stay blessed as you read and comment. Thank you.

Sort:  

I love your enthusiasm and engagement with Steem. Great experience with steem. Thanks very much for good write up!

God bless you boss for your constant advice and guidance on steem.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75