STEEM PLANTS CONTEST WEEK #15 || Clad in bright yellow 🌼🌿✨

Flor amarilla.jpg


It is surprising to come across every natural beauty that appears along the way in life, especially when people take care of plants and our eyes can glimpse such perfection in colors and shapes that adorn our surroundings.

In my case, I declare myself a lover of plants and flowers, although with Steemit I have discovered that my perspective with flowers is very short, in this community I have learned that there are countless beautiful flowers that I have never seen in my life. This makes me think that my eyesight has been short, or I have just ignored this for too long.
Now my love for plants has been progressively increasing, every day I have learned to appreciate their beauty and capture it to have it in the digital memory and in my memory.

It is amazing to me how the creator marveled at creating such natural works of art that form on their own with spectacular colors and many with indescribable aromas that are simply relaxing, although there are also those with strong and penetrating odors that simply cannot be tolerated yet thus its beauty persists.

When I was just a child I admired the beautiful flowers that my grandmother had in her garden, I liked to water them because of the smell that the damp earth emanates and wetting them was a pleasure for me, to observe them when it stopped raining because I could admire the round drops that remain in its surface and I was wondering why that happens, is it that they are waterproof?

I have transmitted the same love for nature to my daughter since she was a child, the same as my grandmother transmitted to me. They are great memories of my grandmother who is now not physically with us, they live in my memory and I will always keep them in my heart.


niña dhay.jpg
My daughter as a child, learning to love plants in my grandmother's garden. At the end you can see my grandmother knitting.


dhay niña.jpg
My daughter as a child, learning to love plants in my grandmother's garden.


It turns out that I have never had the inclination to find out why water remains like this in flowers and plants, I only know that I like to see them wet, and with colors from the strongest to the most subtle and I have able to glimpse beauties that are a surprise to me.

One day on the way home, I noticed that a neighbor close to my house had started to have a small garden. The plants from my neighbor's garden are inside her house, therefore it was not easy to photograph them, where she has mixed a small variety of plants, they all catch my attention, only among those there was one in particular that my eyes said wow what a beautiful color and i had never met this flower until now. This flower is the one I am referring to, it has five yellow petals and its center is like a black color that forms in each petal as well as with tiny brushstrokes upwards that in my opinion are perfect.


photo_2021-06-24_21-54-14.jpg

photo_2021-06-24_21-54-10.jpg


It is amazing how that is achieved with such precision in each petal, it looks so beautiful once you dedicate yourself to admiring every detail. It is enjoying every brushstroke of an artist's work of art. In its center you can see its pistil that is the center of attention of several insects, in my opinion it is a work of natural art worthy of admiration.


photo_2021-06-24_21-54-01.jpg

photo_2021-06-24_21-53-55.jpg


It turns out that I found out on the internet through the Plantnet website the scientific name of this beautiful specimen and it is Turnera ulmifolia L. of the family Passifloraceae, and its common name is Golden Carnation, adorning its hue.

There are different colors of these flowers such as the entire petal completely yellow, another white with the center between yellow and black and the flowers that I am showing you in this post.


photo_2021-05-26_14-51-13.jpg


I hope to run into my neighbor one day, introduce myself and ask her to explain to me how I can obtain a plant with such beautiful flowers for my garden, in order to have such a beautiful creation very closely, I want to recreate my eyes every day contemplating my garden and those flowers can give my natural space a perfect touch.



It has been a pleasure to show you this fascinating flower in relation to the Steem Plants Contest week #15 sponsored by our friend @knopka145 here is the link for you to participate with a beautiful plant

https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@knopka145/steem-plants-contest-announcement-of-the-winners-of-the-week-14-and-the-beginning-of-the-week-15-the-prize-pool-is-100-steem



The photographs are my own, taken exclusively for Steemit with a Samsung A21s

@daytona475

Sort:  

Hey! The whole post is saturated with sincere love and admiration. Thank you for participating!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94