STEEM PLANTS CONTEST - My grandmother's shoe (El zapatito de mi abuela) - by @danieladelavalle


Greetings to all who read me. I am very excited to participate in this contest that gives me the opportunity to show again a beautiful plant, worthy of being admired by everyone. Thank you @knopka145 for creating this beautiful and green space.

Un saludo a todos los que me leen. Me encuentro muy emocionada de participar en este concurso que me brinda la oportunidad de mostrar nuevamente una hermosa planta, digna de ser admirada por todo el mundo. Gracias a @knopka145 por la creación de este bonito y verde espacio.



SAM_5173_pixiz.JPG

A couple of months ago I visited my grandmother as usual, in the middle of a casual conversation, she tells me full of emotion:

  • I have a new shoe.

I looked at her strangely and I thought it sounded strange to say “I have a new shoe” instead of “I have some new shoes”, in the plural.

  • Just a shoe? - I replied.

My grandmother laughs at me that she does, just one shoe. I look at her with more intrigue and before my face, which must be funny for her, she points out the place where the two of us go to see the happy shoe alone.
He guides me to the back garden of the house, so I am more on the lookout. The only thing I can imagine is that someone threw a shoe in the garden and my grandmother found it. She laughs, waiting for the face I'll make when she finds out.
"There is the shoe," she tells me, "she sees that it is only one."

-I don't see any shoes, are you kidding me grandma? She replied between annoyed and wanting to laugh.

-How do you think, daughter? Look-.

Hace un par de meses visité a mi abuela como de costumbre, en medio de una conversación casual, ella me dice llena de emoción:
-Tengo un zapato nuevo.
Yo la miré extrañada y pensé que sonaba raro decir “tengo un zapato nuevo” en vez de “tengo unos zapatos nuevos”, en plural.
-¿Un zapato nada más?-, le respondí.
Mi abuela me dice entre risas que sí, solo un zapato. La miro con más intriga y ante mi cara, que debe ser divertida para ella, me señala el lugar por donde vamos las dos a ver el dichoso zapato solo.
Me guía hacia el jardín trasero de la casa, por lo que quedo más a la expectativa. Lo único que me imagino es que alguien tiró un zapato en el jardín y mi abuela lo encontró. Ella se rie, esperando la cara que haré cuando lo descubra.
-Ahí está el zapato- me dice, -ve que es uno solo-.
-No veo ningún zapato, ¿Es una broma abuela? - le respondo entre molesta y con ganas de reír.
-Cómo crees, hija. Miralo-.


SAM_5176_pixiz.JPG


SAM_5170_pixiz.JPG

Then I see it. A miniature shoe, probably custom made for an elf or fairy. A green shoe, Swedish type. A shoe that grows from a plant. A shoe that is a plant!

My grandmother and I laughed until her stomach hurt. Later, she explains to me that a long time ago a neighbor gave her this small plant to plant and grow with shoes included. My grandmother excitedly planted it, with great faith to be given her shoes, because years ago she had been told about this plant and she, a lover of these living beings, longed to have one of her in her garden.

This plant is from the orchid family, which, as a curious fact, is the national flower of Venezuela. It is rare when a pair of shoes grows from the same hook, how normal it is to be born only one, and when it dies, another is born.

Entonces lo veo. Un zapato miniatura, hecho a la medida probablemente para un duende o un hada. Un zapato verde, tipo sueco. Un zapato que crece de una planta. ¡Un zapato que es una planta!
Mi abuela y yo reímos hasta que nos dolió el estómago. Luego, ella me explica que hace tiempo una vecina le dio esta planta pequeña para que la sembrara y creciera con zapatos incluidos. Mi abuela emocionada la sembró, con mucha fe para que se le dieran los zapatos, pues años atrás le habían comentado sobre esta planta y ella, amante de estos seres vivos, anheló tener una en su jardín.
Esta planta es de la familia de las orquídeas, que, como dato curioso, es la flor nacional de Venezuela. Es raro cuando de un mismo gancho crece el par de zapatos, lo normal que es nazca uno solo, y cuando este muere, nace otro.


SAM_5171_pixiz.JPG


SAM_5169_pixiz.JPG

They are usually of different colors, in this case they are green, and their texture is a bit hard, similar to plastic. It is commonly known as Lady's Slipper or Venus Slipper, but I call it my grandmother's slipper.

Suelen ser de diversos colores, en este caso son verdes, y su textura es un poco dura, parecido a un plástico. Comúnmente se conoce como Zapatilla de dama o Zapatito de Venus, pero yo le digo Zapatito de mi abuela.


All the photographs were taken by me with a Samsung ES90 camera



text--.gif


Sort:  

Hello! This is a very funny and sweet story. The shoe is one of the most amazing orchids. Thanks for participating!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63