You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: СONTEST! NEW! Как я впервые..// How I first..// #club75

Lawn-mowing-1_resize-2-1024x768.jpg

Fuente de la Imagen: Click para IR

The first time I earned money was completely unexpected. As far as i remember I was 12 or 13 years old, and it was on the early '80s when Mrs Cristina, a neighbor, asked me to mow her lawn.

So I grabbed my father's lawn mower, went to her house and started a task that seemed to me more than a play than a job.

What I remember the most is that I was having fun and all I was thinking about was getting my job well done.

So, in about half an hour I finished my job and Mrs Cristina approached me with a glass of cold lemonade and twenty bolívares that back then they were about 5 american dollars.

At first I was confused because I didn't do it for money, but she insisted on me to take it. I took the money, thanked her and went back home. I was really happy and I realized that I earned the first payment on my life. I don't remember how I spent it, but most likely it was buying chocolates and snacks.

I invite @ellieth to participate

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you, my dear friend! Didn't you think of mowing the lawns after that to get more money?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49