Object of the Week:Magnets

87064055_10157780022410435_6270911092659060736_n.jpg

87191393_10157780022495435_3141619777882030080_n.jpg

Disclaimer but this set of magnet memorabilias from different places is not mine, It was my cousin's.I've been to places but I haven't been into a lot of places.I want to, but I've been working on it.

My own family has not been a fan of traveling, I grew up in a modest, practical and private family.i'm not the one to complain about it because I have the same sentiments but I want to do such things on my own and on my own accordance.

As much as I love working and I'm pretty passionate about it, there are times when i just wanted to getaway.Even in just a long drive far away from people.Just me, nature, the books paper and pen and music.

This one is one of my favorite songs to play on road trips, both for the original version and the EDM version.Both has different feels kudos to the artists!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w37EFJceMSU

Plus this song, its too deep taht even you played it million times, it still cuts through


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rc9UZocWIFo

But when i think about going to places, collecting experiences, memories and magnets, I wanted my finances to be stable first.Its the marshmallow experiment for me. Wouldn't it be more enjoyable that way. Going to far off places gives us a sense of peace and serenity and then when our finances are not that good and we do travel.Its more of attaining peace and losing it when you went back home because of problems that are not addressed first before the pleasure.

Plus there is an added pleasure to continue the vibes right after the travel by unpacking the things you bought from the travels and possibly put the magnet in the fridge while sipping a cup of coffee and reminiscing the memories from each magnet then you can smoothly transition yourself from vacation to work mode.Besides we are not traveling just because we want this stuffs or that we can post it in our social media accounts.We are doing it for ourselves, so lets not make it a burden by acting impulsively and not thinking about whats gonna happen next. Its a food for thought.

@strecoza you made me want to work harder right now so that when the Pandemic ends I can travel and enjoy even here in our own locality

That's all for now.

Love,

Ben

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

спасибо за участие

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50