Computer stories # 1 - My first computer

When I am writing for this contest, I cant help but felt nostalgia.The memory is so long ago yet its still vivid in my mind.
For me I wanted to include my two sets of my first computer, basically laptop.Both are important to me because they are given to me by the people I love.

The first one was given to me by my uncle, its a Powerbook 5300.Its the first generation of powerbook laptops. I know that it was really kinda old when I received it but hey my life is still kinda primitive during those times.And so it was still a joy to me to receive it and experiment on it and play chess.Its a good thing specially that I don't have anyone to play with, both my mom and my dad left me in the house most of the time.

wallstreetii.jpeg

https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Apple_Powerbook_5300

aceraspirearrandale-1262677210.jpeg

https://www.engadget.com/2010-01-07-acer-rolls-out-new-budget-focused-core-i3-and-core-i5-aspire-lap.html

Then my second "first" laptop is an Acer AS5738DG,It was given to me by my mom and dad together with an Epson printer.Its phenomenal cause from my addiction to encyclopedias to Encarta is crazy.Plus my endless concert in the middle of the night with my dad always knocking at my door to say that I can continue my concert the next day is now a funny memory.Its also the witness to my first scientific study back in my second year in high school.It was a major thing to me.I'm pretty late when it comes to the happenings from the development in the past cause internet is only available in school.I was addicted because the possibilities are endless, i searched and asked a lot of questions but I guess I was overwhelmed by my naivety towards these things that I slacked with my studies but Im pretty passionate with the things I wanted to know about, Back then I'm oblivious to what is happening to me but now as I look back, It became clearer as I have the same pattern of losing interest in school but still did good grades but all along Im not there all at the same time because I was pretty preoccupied with what I want to know.With my questions.With my own world.It was apparent to me now but because of this contest I realized that it was even back then that it was pretty apparent, I just didn't noticed.

Thank you author for this kind of contest,It made me realized a lot of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66