Color Palette: Yellow Rose

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Mind you this is my tita's garden, she loves gardening fruits, vegetables and of course flowers.But the main flower that she has in her garden are roses of different variety and colors.This Yellow Rose has been one of the first set of rose that she has.One time I asked her why she has alot of roses in her garden, and her answer is its easy to plant it and because it is one of my grandmother's favourite flower.It has different color and she loves to celebrate the different symbolism for each.

And so for the yellow rose although it was like a ray of sunshine.The beauty of the color is attributed to jealousy and greed.Back then I dont understand why but as I experience life more, read books ,watched movies and heard from stories.I grew up to understand that the attributes doesn't necessarily directly apply to the color itself.But jealousy and greed is just elicited when someone is shining so bright.Well we cannot take the good without taking the bad.

We cannot let it hinder us to bring the positive symbolism of this flower.Friendship.Warmth.Its the people that we have around. Isn't it that friendship is the foundation of it all? Then dont be afariad to shine the brightness of this flower, share with them.

Roses are yellow
Violets are blue
This flower is for you
Cause our friendship is true


I invite my friends @sxsxh @hannah716 @eryll to join the contest

An extend of gratitude to the author of the contests, @olesia and @nastena09

I hope you liked it!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

@benisnice Thanks for participating! Add a link to your post in the comment below the contest post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55