CONTEST ENTRY: FAVORITE GAME OF MY CHILDHOOD BY @arahman

Hello @strecoza, I'm so glad you brought about this contest and being given the chance to share with this wonderful community by favorite Childhood game. Personally, I think this contest is going to be very a fun and interesting one.


COUNTERS BALL

800px-Table_Top_Soccer_'Counters-Ball'_3.jpg

source

This was the most interesting game in my childhood and it was my favorite too. The intriguing game of football which was actually played with bottle tops and small metallic marble. It is one particular game I will never forget, probably because I was the main supplier of the bottle tops in my crew and we used to play it at my house. I can still remember, anytime my mom was going to the market I would ask her to get me bottle tops so that I would use them for school. My mom knew very well that I wasn't using them for but rather using them to play counters ball.


How the Game is played

It is a game consisting of two sides just as in football. some people would get a wooden board and draw their on football pitch on it and then played the game. For me and my friends in the neighborhood, we used to create our football pitch on well cemented floor, and of course at a place where nobody would pass to distract us.

C49h9NAWMAA-WuT.jpg

A small set up of counters ball game

For the poles, we would get white A4 sheets and fold the into a rectangular box. Sometimes when we didn't get a small metallic marble as our ball, we would just find something that was perfectly round in place of our ball and then we were good to go.

After organizing the place, we would then pick the first two teams to face each other. All you had to do is use your finger to strike the bottle to against the ball. Each person had one play at a time. It could go on for several minutes until one person gets the ball in the net. Then the one that gets scored will have to pack his bottle tops(counters) out for the next person to come in with his squad of bottle tops.

There were some rules of the game as well. If the ball touches your leg then that would be a foul and if your bottle tops moves over the ball and covers the ball completely, it was also a foul. Also you could just get up and pick one of your bottle tops and place is closer to the ball unless there was a foul committed.


I still remember myself as the reigning neighborhood king.
I want to thank you @strecoza once again for organizing this contest and this is my entry.

Contest post: https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@strecoza/contest-favorite-game-of-my-childhood

Sort:  

You remind of the old days.

I’m glad I could bring back the good old memories

I love this game waaaaa

Best game ever

It was my favourite back then. I used to pick fight over bottle heads🤣

It really caused some fights back then 😂😂

This brought back old memories well done bro 💯

Remember going to drinking bars to collect bottle heads for this game. Some days you may just be lucky and other days, you may not- because the other boys got there just in time. Lol

Good job bruh. This brings back alot of memories😂

Thanks man

 3 years ago 

The intriguing game of football which was actually played with bottle tops and small metallic marble.

Interesting game! I want to try to lose with my son!))

Thanks for participating

You should try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55