PETS CONTEST - Contest "My pets" ~ meet my baby ALEX

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

Hey ya'll! Hope so you beautiful people will be doing well. I am @aniqamashkoor from Pakistan. I found this contest amazing and here I am writing about my male cat ALEX.

This amazing contest is created by @maksina. For participation, you can click here. This contest is all about your pet and your message or story about them.

My story is very dramatic. I am talking about 3 years ago, my uncle and aunt brought ALEX home when he was 2 years old a cute little baby <3. We were sitting in our longe having no idea of what is coming our way. She came downstairs with a basket in her hand and as soon as she removes the cover there was screaming all around the room because a cat has just jumped out of it and it was roaming in a room. He was scared and we were too. I was so afraid of animals at that time.

This was the time when I had first interaction with this cutie in my life. I was very scared but touch him and oh my my, so smooth hairs he felt like a furry carpet to me. As I was moving my fingers he was getting comfortable and soon he slept in front of me. He was tired and scared of this new place. Like humans, animals need time too to adjust in new place. She took him back with her upstairs. Soon he got adjusted here and started coming down. Everytime he comes to me I gave him milk he was small. He started growing and today he is a healthy male cat :)

while Sleeping

One day I heard that they were planning to sell him because at that time we had so many persian cats at our place so I rushed to them and asked that is they can give Alex to me because I just can't live without him. She agreed happily and gave me all instructions that how I should take care of him. Finally me and alex were together <3 I brought him with me. I made his bed, bought his food and set everything to make him feel home.

My mother was also so afraid of these cats but she accepted him for my happiness and now she has transformed so much that she looks after him more than me. Recently he got injured and I was out for some work and continuously I was getting calls from her that she is so worried and she does not know what to do. She was so tensed for him as she used to be for us. In winter he sleeps with us in blanket

So now Alex is a part of our family. He is a family member and each and everyone at our home treats him like a baby. He is so dear to us. I love him so much and just can't imagine without him. He is very innocent and beautiful. His white furs make him stand out separate in others. He is so loving. I adore him and takes care of him and always try my best to give him all the comfort. He also knows me well now whenever I come back home from outside he runs towards me and starts rubbing his head on my feet to show his gratitude and how much he misses me.

With love ❤️️
from @aniqamashkoor

Sort:  

that is so beautiful i always wanted one
one of my friend promised me that he will give me one of his cats

cutness overloaded

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.
Having a pet is a very interesting you just never get bore and eventually it becomes your friend, the most loving one.

100% agreee yar its awesome to have pet

Thanks for the interesting story!

 3 years ago 

😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88