STEEM PLANTS CONTEST: Announcement of the winners of the week #11 and the beginning of the week #12. The prize pool is 100 Steem!🌿🎉🎈Mango plant|| by @angela-o

Hello Friends I Am So Excited Participating in This Weeks Contest. This is my first post in this community and I will be talking about my favorite plant which is the Mango Fruit.

Screenshot_20210504-074256.png

Where I found this plant

I found about this wonderful plant when I went to spend the holidays with my grandma in the village the plant is very rampart in that area as it is the major source of income in the village when the fruits are ripe traders do pluck them and take it to the market to sell it.

FB_IMG_16201107969670914.jpg

Mango is known as the king of fruits.They come in both flavours of sweet and sour. Moreover, they are also very rich in minerals and nutrients

Importance of Mango

  • Mangoes has both nutritional and medicinal qualities which makes it very beneficial.
  • It is a rich source of vitamins A and C. In addition to having a beautiful shape and appearance, the taste of mango is very delicious.
  • we use it for extracting tannin in its raw stage. Similarly, we also use it to make chutneys, curries and pickles in this stage.

FB_IMG_16201107520715421.jpg

My Favourite Fruit

Mango is my favourite fruit of all times. I love eating mangoes because they are sweet and pulpy. My favourite part about eating mangoes is when we eat it with our hands and even though it becomes a mess, it is always worth it.
Mango can also be processed as juice and also as fruit salad

FB_IMG_16201108220810414.jpg

##Conclusion

Every year, a huge amount of mangoes are produced. During summer, A lot of people also love to eat it in the form of ice creams. Thus, it brings a lot of happiness to all ages of people. Moreover, the added health benefits it provides just makes the fruit even more desirable

Thanks For Reading
Best Regards:
@knopka145
@steembru
#bru
#steemplants
#steemplantscontests
#plants
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80