Contest - "Object of the Week" #1. for @alanasteemit

¡Hi! @strecoza and other members of the Steem-BRU community (BY-RU-UA)

Today I want to tell the story of an important object in my home, not only because of what we enjoy in it but also because of its meaning for us.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-12 at 7.45.49 PM.jpeg

Photo Own

Our cups of triumph


My husband, who loves coffee in all its forms, has always been the most enthusiastic buyer of cups.

Large, small, with uniform colors and even prints, for the home and office, always looking for a cup that says "buy me and take me home."

However, the years go by, the moves to other directions arrive and the children become creditors of their coffee cups and while this happens, many remain as disabled rates, provided with their handles, that is, without their arms to hold them.

That's how all my household cups were, until one day, in one of those routine food purchases, my husband told me:

─ Enough is enough! We are going to buy our triumph cups.

I saw him with some mischief and with my eyes I tried to tell him:

─ Ok, you had a good excuse to keep buying cups.

Understanding the expression: our cups of triumph.


We got home, unpacked the purchased items, and of course the little triumph cups.

My husband asked me for a coffee to present the new members of the family, we accompanied him with a snack and before we started enjoying, he told us these words:

─ These little cups are for triumph because the moment is now, because prosperity is felt, because when you decide to drink from a cup that you like, that makes us feel good.

What I learned from his words


Certainly, life is cyclical, we could say that it goes like the tide, sometimes calm, sometimes strong, there will be easy and difficult moments, but in any of them we must seek to feel prosperous, and that can be done from eating in the dishes that you keep for special occasions, in a pretty mug, because the time is now.

Feeling good attracts good things, so every time a member of this family has a coffee, tea or just water through these little cups, we do it feeling successful.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34