"Kids of the World"| Week 9| "A Special Treat to the Best Children"

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemians in this community!

Kids are like gems, they may differ in forms but they give spark to our daily lives.

IMG_20210616_095242.jpg

It is great that this contest continuously brought up by @olesia and @soulwind, for I'd like to proudly share my kids which I believe can also be called as "kids of the world". Again, my heartfelt gratitude to the contest organizer.

IMG_20210616_092441.jpg
My two kids diligently attend online classes even I can't follow up with them due to my work. They never fail also to do their household tasks at home without being told.

IMG_20210616_091631.jpg
As I did my first feeding program in our community, they supported me by welcoming those children who accepted my invitation. They entertained them with their children's talk and let those children feel that they are home. They joined them while those children ate what I prepared.
Because of their good traits, I and my husband decided to give them a special treat. I also invited my nephew and nieces to join with us, so they could have more fun.

IMG_20210616_091811.jpg
When they knew that we will go to the beach for the first time after the hit of Covid19, they were very excited that they immediately inflated their swimming rings.

IMG_20210612_090313.jpg
Right after the food preparation, we went to the location through a boat riding where we paid .2$ each. The entrance fee was free, we only paid 12$ for the cottage. They really had fun as they were riding the boat.

IMG_20210616_091735.jpg

IMG_20210612_123030.jpg
And much more than that, they were very joyful as they were swimming. They love the sea that we stayed their in the beach for 8 hours.
The thought of giving them a surprise with a complete family bond is worth remembering. As a parent, I dream of them to become a receptive and respectful individuals. As they show goodness in their growing years, I believe they deserve to be rewarded and one of it is my special treat for them.

We ended our day with full of happiness as I saw them with so much joy.

I am inviting my friends, @fabio2614, @kyrie1234, and @mich103 to join in this contest and share the wonders of your children.

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  

@abby0207, thank you!

Wow! I love this... Great job strong woman.

@abby0207,
You are the winner of this week's Kids of the World competition. Congratulations!

Wow! Thank you so much! Such a great day knowing I won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80