Before I die.

in The Ink Well4 years ago

i will die before that i need to see
the snow to taste it on my tongue i need
the sea to kiss my bare feet to know
the wet crunch embrace of beach sand
to watch a dog run after the frisbee
to hold a lover within my arms & watch
the wind snatch words from her lips
i need to see rome maybe the pope
mostly the art for they are eternal
i need to embrace the grooves of osun
learn to swim within river olokun's
cruel locks spying the lichen that wash
her pebbled bed i need to fly on a plane
to see a gun jerk in a man's hands
to carry a child warm wet & beating
in my arms before I die I need to learn
the power of a horse in full stride
the taste of the best beer the reddest
wine i need to read poetry that makes
my breath hitch my throat dry my eyes
wet i need to fall in love so hard
that i would die a thousand deaths
if i was parted from my lover & I need
my lover to love me as fierce as true
as sure as immutable as a god loves
sacrifices of blood, gin & oil i need
to know the song that would end pain
the power that would conquer fear
before i die i need to be strong enough
to walk into the distance never look back
never return


IMG_20200321_170157_491.jpg

📷: stolen from a wallpaper.

©Osahon, 2020.

Sort:  

I am currently living for this...

to hold a lover within my arms & watch
the wind snatch words from her lips

Can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83