Sort:  

It's proving a quick uptake in subscribers @trucklife-family with around 113 last time I checked.

What I am so pleased about is that at least 20, probably more now are actually writing and engaging with some of the prompts. It's all about the writing here and it makes me almost emotional to see creative writers becoming enthused by what we're doing here.

I think the poetry challenge could be a good fit for you Aishlinn :)

P.s. this is raj808 responding from the community account ;-)

Raj, I'm happy to hear that in spite of all the drama drama with Justin Tron, yada yada, people are still creating and writing! I'm with you here: I am a writer first and foremost. I find this type of cutthroat business/political stuff both obnoxious and boring. You're right about this: But you know what they say about burying your head in the sand. Thank you for making the effort to keep up with what's going on: I have been keeping a very close eye on all the developments and have joined in fighting the negative lies/PR tactics of Justin Sun on twitter. On Twitter, you're fighting the new regime? I need to get with the program!!

It's an exhaustive battle, but in the first 5 days I was as active as anyone on twitter. Tweeting at least 6 times a day, bombarding the exchanges, and Justin Sun directly, exposing his lies about hackers freezing his ability to vote with his stake, by stating the facts that the 20 concensus witnesses voted in by the community froze his stake to protect against exactly what he ended up doing when he convinced exchanges (through lies and manipulation) to power up the millions of steem they hold as custodians for their customers to vote Justin Sun's sock puppet witnesses.

There are still many on twitter fighting the good fight headed up by @theycallmedan but I only have so many hours in the day. I need to focus on building and creating something (The Ink Well community) on the steem blockchain that will benefit the steem blockchain now and in the future once we've fought off this mini dictator Justin Sun.

I will keep attending the town hall meetings and checking twitter daily to add an update to our community's little newsletter which was mentioned today in @pennsif's steem news 🙂

It seems the writer's of steem are starting to be recognised as one of the greatest assets of this blockchain. If we win this battle against the Tron take over I predict steem will take off with the amount of recognition beating a hostile take over will get in the crypto-sphere 🤞🙂

Protesting and presenting information on Twitter actually does get people somewhere? Thank you for persisting and fighting the good fight! Beating a hostile takeover - sounds like a sci-fi story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48