You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pieces of My Life

in The Ink Well4 years ago

I saw myself a couple of times in this piece. It reminded me of spaces I never thought I would get myself out of. Reminded me of forgotten wounds and healing scars.

“You need to forgive yourself. What happened wasn't your fault.”

Getting there for anyone who has been through what this character has been through comes without saying that it is the most difficult thing. Why we (read I) find it easier to forgive others and not ourselves is still a mystery to me.

Oh and I enjoyed the drops of poetry in a place of such pain. I don't know how or why it's easier to consume pain in it's poetic form ♡

Sort:  

I'm glad you're where you are now. We never forget but it gets better with time. You'll learn to forgive. I struggled with a lot of guilt when my Mama passed but I'm learning to let go. I have no idea when it will all disappear but it will.

Sending you endless love and hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61