Farewell Steemit/ Nice to meet you Hive

in The Ink Well4 years ago

I see something at the horizon
I see it shining plain
Finally, a good reason to go on
Knowing that our fight was not in vain.

I see a new chance to grow
Not for our body, but for our mind
But this process will be slow
And we can't forget what we left behind

It was our beautiful home
Governed by real users
Everywhere you were free to roam
As long as you were not abusers.

But that was before they came
Before they decimated our rights
And yet, we are the ones they try to blame
After we beat them in all the fights.

We tried to negotiate
But it was all in vain.
Taking this decision was complicate
But the real people forked the chain.

Now we have a new home, and we are migrating
With a new chance to thrive.
Learning from the mistakes we've been making
Growing in this new place called HIVE

hive1615602_640.jpg
Image source
I'll keep posting on Steemit as well, I still have my Sp even if it might be worth nothing very soon, but I will keep it anyway...

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17