Morning turn

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

children-1879906_1920.jpg
Photo credit

I am writing these few lines in response to The Inkwell writing prompt here : Exploring your own life in fiction. I select the prompt as childhood treasures that i have kept safe for all these years but i don't know for how long. It is fading slowly in this dramatic life of ups and downs. The nostalgic memories when it hits, it always leave one smiling.

On the road around the balmy turn,
Walking alone found my childhood smiling,
How bright the golden days glowed,
And the little joys echoed!

Questioning if i lost myself,
Or if i desire to step on the boat of past,
In the lands of joy and no pain,
To meet my life once again.

Thank you!

Follow me on
Twitter
Uptrennd

razeiv LOGO PNG final.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01