You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Degrees and Hopeless Habits - The Ink Well Fiction Writing Challenge #2 - Bad Habits

in The Ink Well4 years ago

"And when we sing, it is said, we are praying twice."

I LOVE this. It's very uplifting, and an excellent answer to both the prompt and today's conditions. Why not pray? It can do no harm, and most definitely lifts ones spirits, which in turn boosts the immune system. Just reading it has made me feel better.

I marvel at how you put so much of what we have been discussing in this, but took it in a direction I would never have guessed. Science, belief, sex, prayer, you even got painting cats in here!

Kung Flu Virus hahaha!

Excellent story.

Sort:  

Awww, thank you - and thank you for the poem by the Italian priest! I should go in and add that to my disclaimer at the end of the post. I pillaged a few words from FB and Twitter, too. You're the best- and so is Raj - we have so many of THE BEST here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58