TO STUBBORN LIFE {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

life
Image source



Night is gone,
The day is dawn,
New opportunity is offered
And new things can be achieved.

Though the world is bombarded with blues,
But I won’t let down my guard
That I may not be lost in melancholics
And my dreams may be accomplished.

Greatness here I come,
Longevity where are you.
Because riches and long life is a must
That I may be the sun at the center of every constellation.

Life; don’t be rude,
No matter how tough you may be,
I must achieve greatness
And be a lamp to the society.

Perseverance is my watchword,
Consistency is my guild,
Positivity drives me,
And hope keeps me motivated.

Therefore, I know for certain,
Someday, somehow, I will make my dream come true,
Show the world my goals are achievable,
And build fame with my achievements.

line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
27TH MAY, 2020.

line.png

Sort:  

I don't know how I missed this man...but this is awesome!!

Great piece. I write poetry and am looking for other poets to follow. :) Glad I found you. Stay motivated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85