You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's Poetry Challenge - Exploring Legend

hello, I have written something for this but I have ended up using odd beats in some lines for emphasis, but they do fit the ba-bum ba-bum and just end on a ba. If this is disqualified for any reason, please let me know because I will probably end up writing a few more within these constraints as not only is it a great prompt, but rather like sonnets, the structure is strangely liberating.

The Ballad Of Bobby Boy

Sort:  

Awesome... and welcome to The Ink Well @letalis-laetitia

I just read your entry... wow! Great ballad.

I have ended up using odd beats in some lines for emphasis, but they do fit the ba-bum ba-bum and just end on a ba. If this is disqualified for any reason, please let me know

No, this is an easy going prompt and challenge. As far as I'm concerned experimentation is all part and parcel of great poetry. Also, I read your poem and it does tell a personal legend as I mentioned in suggested creative paths the poem could take.

Love it! If you want to write more poems off the prompt fill your boots. I am just happy to help inspire creativity as this is the main reason I started The Ink Well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56