You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sublime Life of the Dragonfly

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

Hi @inka8

After chatting with my colleague and co-founder @stormlight24 of The Ink Well (who is active in teamserbia) it seems that the account that this content was originally posted on is your husbands.

https://steempeak.com/story/@jaca/dragonfly-story

I have unmuted your account for now, but would like to stress that we really cant support re-posted content. We do want to encourage everyone who posts their original new creative writing to The Ink Well, so please in the future just stick to new poems or stories that have not appeared on steem before.

I will update the rules to reflect this more clearly and am happy to give you a second chance.

I do like the poem honestly, it just rang my alarm bells as a curator.

Thanks for your understanding.

Sort:  

Thank you for understanding and I apologise once again. I feel truly sorry. I love to write, but now I fell kind of ashamed. Best regards.

Dear inka8, please don't be ashamed!
I've made sooo many blunders here at Steemit. It's easy to do.
Your original artwork of the dragon is lovely! Your husband's poem is a great companion to it.
The lesson here: attribute it to him, and include the disclaimer that it was published here 2 years ago. Nobody here is likely to notice or remember that; we rely on algorithms or some mathemagic to catch "plagiarism," which this was not. It was an "oops," didn't cite the source. (That's how I see it anyway.) I'm not faulting you or anyone at hive-170798, now known as The Ink Well. I'm happy to have you among us. And I love dragonflies, btw. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61