You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lest United We Fall

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Thank you for your poetic news reel and ending of hope and longing for racial harmony. What's happening in the States right now is a lot. And adding all of it on top of the pandemic is a lot. I think poetry is a beautiful way to lean into the things we are seeing and feeling and express our hearts. I write poetry too and am new to Steemit. I am excited to engage with other writers and get involved in the community. If you have any advice, I would love it. Thank you!

Breanna

Sort:  

Hi Breanna: I've been editing some e-books I have on Kindle so haven't really gotten into STEEMIT in-depth either. I plan to dig in deeper when my son visits. He's my STEEMIT guru. I’ll be happy to share with you anything I learn. I've got poetry published on the Internet and publish ebooks with Amazon's Kindle. Here’s a really great group who send a newsletter monthly about publishing prose and poetry as well as books with some impressive entities.
Authors Publish Magazine [email protected]
Please feel free to stay in touch [email protected] Best Regards, JO

Thank you very much! I appreciate the kindness and advice. I subscribed to authorspublish and look forward to the newsletters and information. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51