You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing The Ink Well – A Curie Curated Creative Writing Community

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Finally an actual community for writers- like, there's bannanafish, but they're contest-only. It's not the same.

I'm excited. Hopefully you guys will still be around by the time I get out of my writer block, even so, great iniciative!

Sort:  

I hope we're gonna be going full power for a long time @airiam

I feel for you with the writers' block. I suffered 6 years of it soon after I finished university and it was bad. Creative expression through writing is such a big part of me that I never realized just how much it closed me off during that period.

Anyway, I'm sending creative vibes your way in the hopes they'll blow those writers' block blues away.

If you subscribe to The Ink Well we will be posting prompts and competitions at some point soon that might fire that inspiration up again.

Anyway, we're here whenever the block lifts and you get that urge to write poetry or fiction again 🙂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72