You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Fiction Writing Challenge #2 - Bad Habits

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Raj, when I'm posting in the community do I hit the black post button on the bottom or the little green link in the upper right hand corner that says, Post to Blog?

I get confused with communities.
Thanks....the story is done. Just don't know how to post it.

Sort:  

Do you use steempeak?

I explained this one to Carol a few days ago and it's easier if you use steempeak.

To do it in steemit you go to the community page: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-170798

and hit the 'new post' button near to the top right of the page(see screenshot below).

Screenshot 303.png

Then when you have hit 'new post' a post writing screen will pop up and you can input your posts markdown, title and tags:

Screenshot 304.png

You see how it says posting to The Ink Well at the top left? That means it is posting to our community, and ignore the bit on the top right that says 'post to blog' if you click that it won't post to The Ink Well community. Once you have copied your post html/markdown writing etc into that window and hit post at the bottom, it should show up in The Ink Well.

Then the final step is to find your post in the ink well community and resteem it so that it shows up on your blog as well :)

Hope this helps,
@raj808 answering from the community account.

P.s. if you do use steempeak it's even simpler and just let me know and I'll show you how to do it using steempeak with screenshots etc :)

This is the third time I tried posting to a community. First two times I messed up (collage community and LMAC), so this time I won't experiment with Steempeak and the community. Keep it simple.
It worked! Now I have to join Ink Well on @agmoore. Baby steps, baby steps.
Thanks for the instructions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66