New Weekly Contest: Photography View of the Sea or Beach - My Entry

Hello, fellow Steemit users. A sea or a beach per se is a very pleasant destination to relax and chill around. The soothing winds, the waves crashing on the shore, and the soft sand which gently sticks to your feet as you go by are what makes a beach even more attractive. This contest allows me to share my personal experience of the beaches along with some photographs. Below is my entry -

IMG-20200119-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20200119-WA0055.jpg

Location - Kovalam Beach, Kovalam, Kerala.

These pictures were taken by me when I went to Kerala on a trip with my family and their friends. Kerala is a very beautiful tourist destination. The state has so many wonderful cities. The best part was the beaches there. They were very clean and hygienic. In the two pictures above, the beach shown is the Kovalam beach. The picture is of the evening time there. The view was just so beautiful. The waves at that time were not very enormous but still, they seemed pretty active. There were small, beautiful residences built alongside the beach for the visitors. As the sunset, the color of the sky looked very mesmerizing. Everyone was pretty tired when we reached Kovalam because it was a pretty hectic journey through the car. But the moment we reached the beach, it all seemed to be worth it. The evening was very relaxing.

IMG-20200119-WA0014.jpg
Location - Golden sand Beach, Kerala.

In this picture, the beach shown is the Golden beach in Kerala. The Golden beach is a very famous tourist destination. To reach there, we were taken on a boat ride through some mangrove forests. It was very lovely and exciting. I almost felt as if I was on the sets of the famous movie series, Anaconda. We clicked several pictures on the way to the beach. We even had lunch at a restaurant which is surrounded by water on all four sides. After lunch, we headed towards the beach. The beach as the name suggests it has sand which resembles golden particles. The waves were pretty strong over here. Nevertheless, I still went ahead some distance to enjoy the water splashing on my feet. There were people selling some fruits at some stalls over there. I clicked many pictures at the Golden beach.

Visiting these beaches was a great experience for me. They help me relax and enjoy in a lot of ways. I wish to come here again someday.

Lastly, I would like to thank @humaidi, @badsha1, and @mdshafi for organizing this contest.

I would also like to invite @sumitkr27, @mayureshpandit, and @amandhakre to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

the photos you share look very good,, thank you for the work,

Thank you for the visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85