A day in Kushtia

Assalamu Alaikum. Hope you are doing well by the grace of Allah.
I am @shishir103
Today I'll share how I spent a day magnificent day.

As I am a student of Islamic University, Bangladesh I live in Kushtia. I am from Joypurhat. I repeatedly asked my mother to come & visit Kushtia. Kushtia is one of the nicest place of Bangladesh. It’s also called as a the cultural capital of Bangladesh. It’s the land of Baul Music & Lalon Fakir. The greatest poet Rabindranath Tagore spent a noteworthy time here in Kushtia. Kushtia is historically, geographically very much important.

20200318_025147.jpg

This is Syed Mas-ud-Rumi Bridge(Commonly known as Mir Mosharraf Bridge),Lahinipara, Kumarkhali, Kushtia. We were going to Rabindra Kuthibari,Shilaidaha.But on the way we googled and known it was closed that day as it was sunday. So we didn’t go any further & returned to Kushtia.

20201102_165759.jpg
On the way we stopped at the bridge. There was a Kulfiwala. Kulfi is a famous food in Kushtia. A signature item.It's mainly a Ice-cream made of buttermilk served in banana leaf and a pellet of palm leaf as a spoon.It was so delicious. You should definitely try it if you go Kushtia & you are there but don’t knew.

20190701_190356.jpg

This is Kushtia Municipality Building. Kushtia Municipality Complex is a nice architectural area. There are some old buildings. They are very beautiful. Those red buildings are quite famous in the area. People often go there for outing. There is a pond within people go for a walk. I took my mother there.

20190723_180513.jpg

This is Kushtia -Haripur connecting bridge from the under portion of the bridge from the South-west side of the bridge. This is the place where the natives of the city come to spent their leisure time. The river is Gorai. Kushtia city is on the bank of the river Gorai.

20190701_185325.jpg

It’s from the south- eastern point of the bridge. We sat there for sometimes. The weather was fantastic. The sky was cloudy. There was cool breeze blowing. As I met my mother after almost a month.We talked quite a time.I told her about my life in Kushtia.

Thus the day passed. It was quite a good day.

Thanks for reading my post

@badsha1 thank you

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Whole World's Diary ! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We would love to hear more from you
IMG_20210419_133910.jpg

Join this us on Discord Server
And Support us by Delegating:
20 sp 50 sp 100 sp 150 Sp 250sp 500sp

Thank you from The bottom of my heart ❤️

Thank you very much ❤️

 3 years ago 

Your Post has been Upvoted by community Id @whole-world

Join with us on Discord Server
And Support us by Delegating:
20 sp 50 sp 100 sp 150 Sp 250sp 500sp

Thank you from The bottom of my heart ❤️

thank you very much ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70