Your Favourite Job or What do you love to do more?@mikemm 30/7/2021

in Whole World's Dairy3 years ago
Am grateful for another opportunity to be in this contest. I believe that you i'll find my writeup interesting to read.

Few people are in a job because of economic hardship. For them, its all about the wages received to be used in feeding their families and solving problems.

They find no joy or a sense of purpose in their job.
When we were kids , we use to proudly say what job or profession we would like to do. But the hard truth is this, we cannot always have whatever we want. Secondly, our success, desires and potentials are subject to times and circumstances. Here is what i mean, a child born in the West has better chances of opportunities, rights and access than a child born in a war-torn part of Africa or Afghanistan.

Those in the industrialized countries of the world have better schools, infrastructure, health care and social welfare than the other parts of the world. One is allowed to choose his job be it vocational or professional at an early age. This in turn gives the child a mastery of his job.

About My Job

Due to certain circumstances beyond my control, i did not get the Job/profession of my dream which is been a pilot. Am amused about flying, seeing how in a short time, people and goods are moved in no short time cover thousands of miles and kilometers. The way they are dressed and respected is fascinating. Notwithstanding, i still find joy in what i do. I operate a micro finance and saving venture. We encourage people especially low income/market women, shop owners, mechanics and other artisans to save daily so that by the end of the month they have something extra to add to their main income. We give some who are regular certified customers loans with minimal interests.

Importance of my work to my life

Work as whole, satisfies a human need to be responsible. It can stop us from stealing. Most especially, it provides food and other necessities from the rewards of work.

How far my Job will Go

One way to succeed in life is to provide the services people need. And i breach the gap. I act as a middle man. I go to people to collect their money to save for them in the bank and they pay me for that service. The more customers i make the more money for me. I intend saturating my immediate environment, locality and town by giving them the avenue to save.

Can this Job give me success in life?

success is measured in different ways. For many financial freedom is what they deem as true success. There are many facets of success depending on how or which philosophy you use.
The work i do provides me the opportunity to meet many people from different parts and ethnicity, we interact, do business that is success. We build trust and friendship, that's success too.

conclusion

The jobs we take should not only be for money-making only, it should provide us with satisfaction and self-esteem too.
It should be service-driven.

Thank you all this is me @mikemm
Screenshot_20210730-153810_1.jpg
Thank you for reading my post

Cc.
@badsha1
@whole-world
@humaidi
@mdshafi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your Post has been Upvoted by community Id @whole-world

Join with us on Discord Server
And Support us by Delegating:
20 sp 50 sp 100 sp 150 Sp 250sp 500sp

 3 years ago 

and thank you for participating in the contest,

You welcome. I appreciate

Good one dear

Thank you my love. Am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74