Contest | Seasonal fruits Review ||By @inspiration

Hello wonderful steemians...

It is my pleasure to express how happy I am to to tell you about the seasonal fruits of my country, post by @badsha1, indeed it is a lovely one.

In my country Nigeria will are blessed with so many seasonal fruits that grows in our country, many people in my country have their own best fruit that they like most like, pawpaw, mango, gover, watermelon and So many of them.
Each of them has their own benefit, what they work and how they are been planted.

75509a09-ff32-4d03-a8f3-9498719951e8.jpeg
Src

My favorite fruit in my country


for me I have my own favourite fruit that I like most and I know that so many Nigerian also love eating it because it had so many benefits, I go for "WATERMELON"

IMG_20210524_174502_742.jpg
Enjoying myself with watermelon

Watermelon is mainly planted or seen in the Northern part of my country Nigeria, reason is because it grows well in a loamy soil and a well drained soil. Many northerns plant watermelon in their respective farms

28f784ad-ff9b-40e8-8f8f-95d80dc4930c.jpeg
Src

How To Grow Watermelon 🍉


Growing or planting watermelon is quite easy in my country if you can plant it in a well drained soil or a loamy soil it grows quite good.

★Watering

Watering is a necessity when growing watermelon 🍉when watering, you water in such a way that the water won't touch the leaves of the melon in other to avoid it been spoiled on time. Reduce the way you water it when it start germinating

464142fe-48cd-455a-9d35-7d53e1a36cfa (1).jpeg
Src

★Aviod Pests And Diseases
Pests and diseases are mostly one of the problem faced when growing watermelon, To Grow watermelon you must apply fertilizer that are good and help it's growth and also keeps it free from pests and diseases.


Watermelon takes a short period of time to mature about 80 to 90 days before it begins to ripe.

How To preserve Watermelon


Preserving watermelon you need to do the following
★Protect it from pests and diseases

★Store in a freezer in other to maintain it's good nature.

★Keeps out from sunlight when it is already riped or when you have plug it off.

Benefits Of Eating Watermelon


Eating watermelon is of so many benefit that's why I recommended it as my best fruit in my country.
★It aid easy and fast digestion of food

★It makes the skin smooth and nice

★It lowers stress

★It contains many nutrients and by so helps in body growth and also enlarges muscles


watermelon serve as means of self employment because many people in my country sells it and from their they earn income to take good care of themselves.
It also earns money for my country, will export it in large quantities to other countries of the world.
Most interesting part of it is that it is sold for a affordable price in my country, everyone can be able to pay for it.

IMG_20210524_173359_674.jpg
A local shop in my community

Incase you don't like eating watermelon, I hope you will consider eating it, a try would convince you

IMG_20210524_174734_702.jpg
My friend and I eating watermelon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76