New Week Contest//Love For Animal // About My Goat

IMG_20210505_075901.jpg

Hello my beloved steemians I welcome you all to this new week contest which says your love for animal's, and in this contest I will like to write about goat.

IMG_20210505_075628.jpg

As we all know or were thought in school, we were told that we have wild and domestic animals, and that this wild animals are those animals that stays or lives in the forest, why? Because it is harmful to human being while domestic animals are those ones that lives around our environment, that are friendly to use, example of this animal is the goat which I want to write about.

IMG_20210505_075558.jpg

According to Wikipedia Domestic Goat (Capra aegagrus hircus) is a subspecies of C. aegagrus domesticated from the wild goat of Southwest Asia and Eastern Europe. The goat is a member of the animal family Bovidae and the subfamily Caprinae, meaning it is closely related to the sheep. There are over 300 distinct breeds of goat. It is one of the oldest domesticated species of animal, according to archaeological evidence that its earliest domestication occurred in Iran at 10,000 calibrated calendar years ago.

IMG_20210505_075615.jpg

Goats are been used for many things like milk production which are then turned to goat cheese, meat, fur, skins across much of the world, we also sell them for money. I can still recall back then in the old days when my mum bought a goat and started it as a business, believe me she paid our school fee's from the money made from the goat, she bought our textbooks and did many things for the family from the money also and I enjoyed playing around the goats back then, I took it as my pet.

IMG_20210505_075847.jpg

@whole-world
@badsha1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43