Contest : Tell us about Your Favourite Foods by @eunice001

in Whole World's Dairy3 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful people of this great community!
It is feels really good to take part in great contest.
all thanks to @badsha1 for organizing this wonderful contest.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png

For the purpose of this contest, I will like to share my favorite meal/food with you guys.
Unlike me I did really was not a fan of this food but in subsequent time I had grown to be so acquainted with this particular food that I really cant do without it.
The name of my favorite food is called BEANS

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

Every body know this type of food if I am not mistaken.
Beans is one of the most prescribed body build food for growing up children.
For the large amount of protein contained in it.
I had so gotten use to this food that I find my self eating it nearly every day of my life.
21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FofekRwQaqPgW1qP7Rg81ety1YJZg67ehrKcSBJJZhGEtBn2cNFpHiXjniP2Bf1HDR28FnPKs94M3PAPuKdbDgdFvrrERdJwEEwc27m7ug.png

HOW THIS FOOD IS BEEN PREPARED

There are many ways of prepering this meal.
every body had his or her own way or method of food preparation so below is mine.

  • First of all, haven gotten the amount of beans you wish to prepare, take your time to select the various dirt in it for there use to be some contained in it and some large variety of the peal.

  • While selecting your beans clean of dirt there should be water on the fire. The water should be able to contain the amount of beans seed you are cooking.

  • Then after you put the beans along side the water and allow to boil for about 30 munites. Depending on the type of beans you are cooking . some beans seed take far too long for 30 minute while some take lesser time. (here in my country Nigeria the one called iron beans take lesser time to be soft during the boiling process)

  • Then after you will have to wash the beans off the dirty water out of it. Then after you put back for final boiling. you boil until it is soft to your satisfaction.

  • When the beans is soft, your condiments/ingredients for cooking should be ready by now.

  • Then you have to put the empty pot on the fire, allow to dry then pour in your oil, after that allow oil for like 40secs, then put in your tomato if necessary(depending on what you want), and then add other ingrideints in the other you want.

  • After the above have been done you allow it to be heated for sometime (4-5 munites) then reduce heat and allow for another 3-4 munites.

After all that I will say your beans is ready for consumption.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpq77jw4XPQMecE5Rz5bgPEz1Z1oZLbNW5N67oF5YfojwgQAL2FYSdD4RtUiqqjd7JEiagRSFFDh1UcFPpKDSFF7LXFTUzQazXN5piXY.png

The feeling I get when eating this meal is something I did like experiencing on a regular basis, for it is really magical and worth it. Eating this food gives me a sense of inner peace and rest of mind
3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpq77jw4XPQMecE5Rz5bgPEz1Z1oZLbNW5N67oF5YfojwgQAL2FYSdD4RtUiqqjd7JEiagRSFFDh1UcFPpKDSFF7LXFTUzQazXN5piXY.png

INGREDIENTS NEEDED TO MAKE THE RECIPE

The following are various ingredients needed.

  • Water
    *Beans seed
    *Onion
    *Salt and maggi (FOR TASTE)
    *Pepper
    *Red oil/ Palm oil (for color)
    *Some sea food like (CRAYFISH, FISH, LOBSTERS, etc.)

This food been my favorite I try as much as possible to eat it every 2 days for it keeps me healthy and add lots of protein to my body system.
3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpq77jw4XPQMecE5Rz5bgPEz1Z1oZLbNW5N67oF5YfojwgQAL2FYSdD4RtUiqqjd7JEiagRSFFDh1UcFPpKDSFF7LXFTUzQazXN5piXY.png

SERVING THIS MEAL (BEANS)

Why is so like this meal is because it can be served with majority of food been eaten in my country. Some of which are;

  • Rice
  • Yam
  • Plantain (Ripe/unripe) and many others.

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


Thanks for reading @eunice001.
3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpq77jw4XPQMecE5Rz5bgPEz1Z1oZLbNW5N67oF5YfojwgQAL2FYSdD4RtUiqqjd7JEiagRSFFDh1UcFPpKDSFF7LXFTUzQazXN5piXY.png

CC:
@badsha1
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal
@booming01
@booming04

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Whole World's Diary ! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

We would love to hear more from you
IMG_20210419_133910.jpg

Thanks @badsha1
I really appreciate
U will definitely continue hearing from me

Hello @badsha1
I did like to fill you in on something.
I have this community I created not so long ago and I have difficulties in the start up. I wish to know please how do I get the steemcurators and boomings to curate post in the community and how to i go about the management.

I will like us to run it together.
I will be waiting for your reply. Thanks.

this is the link
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-114218

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51