Through my art a tribute to our language martyrs

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @zisha-hafiz
From #Bangladesh

21st February in Bangladesh is known as International Mother Language Day or Shahid Language Day. It is a very significant day for us Bengalis because on this day in 1952, we got the right to speak in our mother tongue by the life sacrifices of language activists. Our Bangladesh was known as East Pakistan where Pakistanis had forced us to speak in their mother language Urdu. We Bengalis became vocal and protested against this injustice. On this day, farmers, workers, teachers, students, and activists all took to the streets to demand the recognition of our own mother language.

Canva.png

Canva

In a peaceful protest, Pakistani police forces attacked our unarmed Bengalis, resulting in the death of several protestors. Notable among them language activists are - Rafiq Uddin Ahmed Abdul Jabbar Abdus Salam and many more. All these language martyrs sacrificed their lives so that we Bengalis can speak our language Bengali. As a result, we have got the right to speak in our Bengali language today. Later, after the independence of the country, Shaheed Minar was built in their honor. Every year on this day we remember them with respect and in their honor we offer flowers to Shaheed Minar barefoot. Today I will try to pay tribute to the martyrs of all these languages by drawing a picture of Shaheed Minar.

Materials I used for my art

Material
Quantity
White Paper
A4 Size 1 Pcs
Pencil
1 Pcs
Colour Pencils
4 Pcs
Coloured Pen
1 Pcs
Here I am going to present my drawing.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjNK3xjmiUNdyCimB7T27Busjo9kQcYRdyRq4ppSBMza8BGKytydGJVZ88AoguL278FMJB4NzKk9.gif

🏴 Step 1 🏴

IMG_8931.JPGIMG_8933.JPGIMG_8938.JPG

First I drew a round circle in the middle of the page which symbolizes the mother. Then draw a monument upon the circle which is betokened as the mother died son. On the left, I also drew two more monuments. After that drew some lines in the middle of the monument designs.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjNK3xjmiUNdyCimB7T27Busjo9kQcYRdyRq4ppSBMza8BGKytydGJVZ88AoguL278FMJB4NzKk9.gif

🏴 Step 2 🏴

IMG_8939.JPGIMG_8943.JPGIMG_8948.JPG

In the second step, on the right side draw two monuments. Then some floating clouds are drawn in the sky. Here I drew some flying birds in the sky. Between the monument some flowers and the greenery make the art more realistic. From this step, I started coloring my art. First I started from the middle monument and then I colored the left side one’s also.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjNK3xjmiUNdyCimB7T27Busjo9kQcYRdyRq4ppSBMza8BGKytydGJVZ88AoguL278FMJB4NzKk9.gif

🏴 Step 3 🏴

IMG_8949.JPG
IMG_8953.JPG
In the third step, I colored the right side of two monuments and also colored the middle circle with a dark red color. Then I started coloring the greenery and other flowers from the left.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjNK3xjmiUNdyCimB7T27Busjo9kQcYRdyRq4ppSBMza8BGKytydGJVZ88AoguL278FMJB4NzKk9.gif

🏴 Step 4 🏴

IMG_8954.JPG
IMG_8958.JPG

In this step, I completed coloring the right side flower and greenery. After that, I colored the below stairs with pale brown color and the sky with sky blue color.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjNK3xjmiUNdyCimB7T27Busjo9kQcYRdyRq4ppSBMza8BGKytydGJVZ88AoguL278FMJB4NzKk9.gif

🏴 End Step 🏴

IMG_8965.JPG

In the end step, I wrote some words for the memory of our brave language martyrs and also wrote my name.

Photography Details

Device Name 📱
iphone 6 S plus
Location 🕹️
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Captured by 📸
@zisha-hafiz
🌺 Thank you for reading my article so patiently 🌺

Sort:  

Hi, Zisha.

It's a very lovely art to commemorate this event :-)

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciation!!!

 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

The art is beautiful. It is understood that you have taken the art very seriously in the memory of the martyrs.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @msharif at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for giving your support on my post. It really means a lot for me.