SEC-S10W5 : My story of losing a precious thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Assalamu Alaikum.

How are you all?? Hope everyone is doing well. By God's grace I am also quite well. Today I am posting to participate in the contest. Actually since my childhood I loved to participate in any competition. Win or lose I love competition. Because many things can be learned from competition. It is a very good aspect for all young and old. So I encourage everyone to do it and post it myself. I am very happy to be able to participate here today. I would like to thank all the admins and moderators of the community for sharing such a beautiful contest among us.

20230704_120840_0000.jpg

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you? (If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

Every person has some important things that he never wants to lose. And people keep very carefully from that important thing. Also I had an important thing that I lost. It is a laptop given by my elder brother. About two years ago my elder brother sent a laptop for me from abroad. That was a very precious gift to me. So I used to take it somewhere, for work. One day I went to Dhaka with this laptop but unfortunately I left it in the car on the way back. I didn't remember. I remember after going home. I get very tense with expensive gifts on the one hand and my favorite gifts on the other. I didn't know how to tell my family. Still, I continued to pray to God and told everyone the news when I came home. I was very sad to lose this important thing.

IMG_1688449647028.jpg

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I can't explain how I felt after losing the item. I literally started crying because this is the best gift my brother ever gave me. I felt very helpless then because I may have left it in the car due to my unconsciousness. If not, I have left such a big thing!!!

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

But unfortunately it turned out to be good luck for me. Because I tried to find it and the result was positive. I thought a lot and saw that I had come by bus. After a week I went to that bus stand where I alighted. I went and asked one of the employees there, a laptop was lost here a few days ago, has anyone found it or not. Then a man came from inside and said we got a laptop in our bus. But it is not in my hands now with one of our elder brothers. The man may have admitted the truth because he was good because in this day and age it is rare to find a person who has found something valuable and returned it to its rightful owner. Then the man informed his elder brother and returned this laptop. And I gave him Tk 2000 as donation. To get it back after losing it was a great joy to me that I cannot explain to anyone. Because the gift was worth more to me than the price.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

Here are the steps I would follow to avoid losing such valuable items in the future

As it is a valuable thing, I will always keep it carefully close. Then always make sure it's with me. Also I don't take it out unless absolutely necessary. But it has to be close because I have to work with it all day. You have to be more careful.

I am inviting my three friends.
@monirm
@selina1
@alauddinpabel

Thank you all for reading my post.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39