Contest: Share your best smile with ussteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I am happy to join this community and to make my very first post here. Thank you for organising this contest.
I call laughter the natural remedy of the soul. It has long been regarded as good antidote to life's problems.

IMG_20240111_092631_099.jpg

Laughter relieves depression. What is your opinion?

I believe this is a subject matter that resonates with many people. I am of the the opinion that laughter can alleviate depression due to my own personal experiences. This is because when we laugh our brains releases endorphins, this is chemical that makes the body feel good. These chemicals promote an overall sense of well-being and can temporarily relieves us of physical or emotional anguish.

The American psychiatric association define depression as:

(major depressive disorder) is a common and serious medical illness that negatively affects how you feel, the way you think and how you act.

It often involves a complex interplay of chemical imbalances in the brain, negative patterns of thoughts and effect of the environment. Laughter is not known to provide a permanent relieve to clinical depression but it's temporary and immediate impact on the mood of the individual is undeniable. It momentarily lifts the heavy weight that depression imposes on an individual.

Share your two best smiling photos. Describe why you laughed.

IMG_20240108_145628_037.jpg
Picture 1

This picture was taken on the 8th January which was my birthday. I was very happy and grateful to be able to celebrate a birthday. You can see that with the smiles on my face. Also I received a birthday gift from my friend @vudeme123 and that made me really happy too. I was also able to take myself out and eat some delicious rice and chicken with salad.

IMG_20240102_123345_781.jpg
Picture 2

This picture was taken on the 2nd of January 2024 after we had crossed over into the new year. I was sitting with my friend and we were smiling because it was good to be in a new year. To be safe, health and okay is something anyone should be happy about.

Excessive smiling can have any benefits/losses? Give your opinion.

I believe that too much of anything is bad, too much sleep can lead to laziness, to much play can lead to being unproductive. In that same way excessive smiling, although generally associated with positive emotions, can also have both benefits and losses.
When a smile is true, it is an expression of happiness which can enhance personal relationship, change the atmosphere to a positive one and makes us have a good mood.
It is also a popular knowledge that smiling is contagious, our smile can change the mood of others positively. For example the smile of my mom is likely to make me smile and be happy.

When a smile is fake or a laughter is used to mask ones true emotions, it can lead to emotional exhaustion and a sense of dissociation from self. It can hinder one from acknowledging and processing his feelings which will lead to internal conflict.

Also if someone is seen to laugh too much the person will be taken unseriously. We should do things with caution.

So when you go out today do well to smile, laugh when it is necessary and let your soul be delighted. I am inviting my friends @heriadi, @mesola, ekemini01 and @bossj23 to participate in this contest and drop their feedback.

IMG_20240106_082541_954.jpg

All pictures are taken from my phone, tecno spark 10T.

My introduction post

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

You understand from your personal experience that laughter keeps us away from depression. I agree with you. He who does not know how to laugh is very miserable. This smile has a great effect on our health which temporarily releases many things from our body. You have a lot of fun with your friends, smile and celebrate everything, it's a very beautiful aspect. Your smiling face is very beautiful, more beautiful than your thought. I wish you success.

 5 months ago 

জন্মদিনের আনন্দে আপনি হেসেছিলেন, এটি তো আনন্দেরই দিন। এই দিনটিতে সকলেই আনন্দে মেতে ওঠে, আমরা আনন্দ পাই কারন এখনো বেচে আছি এই দুনিয়াতে। আপনার বন্ধুও অনেক হাস্যজ্জোল মানুস বোঝা যাচ্ছে, ভালো থাকবেন।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43