SEC-S10W5: My Story of Losing a Precious ThingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

At one point in our lives, we've lost something important that has us running around confused and seeking a means to rectify the situation.

1688408814500.jpgImage Source

The thing that I've lost that was very important to me

I wouldn't say that I am one of the most careful people in the world. My parents, mostly my father have complained quite a few times of my carelessness. What they often said did not make any impact on me until I was in a situation of life and death because that was how I viewed the situation at the time.

The important thing I lost before was my school fees receipt. It was when I had just gotten admission into the university as a fresher and had to go around offices to settle some fees and filing of my documents to register in the school database.

I still remember that day vividly, it was a hectic day of running around, trying I get situated as a student in the school. That day, we were told to make photocopy 4 copies of a list of documents and receipts that has been listed for the new students to pay. This was to enable us to build a file as a student in the important departments in the school (Department of Social Science, Exams and Records Department, Computing Unit department, and the Administrative Unit).

I gathered my documents and receipts when I finished making photocopies of them unknown to me, I mistakenly left my school fees receipt. I didn't know until I got back home and didn't see it when I was crosschecking my file that my school fees were not among what I came back with. I rushed back into school since I stay off campus to look for it but offices were already closed.

1688408958784.jpgImage Source

The emotions I felt when I Lost the item

At that point, I was restless. This was my school fees receipt, if I misplace it, I will have to go through a rigorous process to get another back or would even be told to repay my school fees again.

At first, I was scared because I didn't know the particular place I must have left it and I couldn't look for it when I found out because it was late by then. I was also scared that someone could dispose of it without knowing how important it was.

What did I do to find it back?

The next day, I rushed back to the offices, searched, and asked questions from all the places I went to but no one saw it. Then I remembered the cyber cafe and quickly rushed to the place. When I explained what happened to the owner, he allayed my fears when he said he saw it and kept it safe waiting for the rightful owner. He scolded me for being careless to lose my school fees receipt and told me to be more careful when handling important documents and receipts.

Steps I follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future.

  • To crosscheck all my documents and properties when going out so that I will know what is missing.
  • To ensure that I keep my documents together in a file so that they don't easily fall off.
  • To keep any misplaced document safe for the owner to find it back in one piece.

#burnsteem25 #steem4bangladesh-s10w5 #steemexclusive #club100 #nigeria

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amiga.

Un buen susto el que viviste al perder el sobre de tu matrícula escolar. Eres afortunada de haberlo encontrado gracias a la buena labor del dueño del cyber que te lo mantuvo hasta que pudiste ir por el.

Te regaño para que aprendieras la lección.

Bendiciones y buena suerte 🙏

Loading...

You have a implicit article. Always remember that in life everything happen for a reason. Our experience of life gives us the ability to learn and move on.

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Que susto el que pasaste pensar que habías perdido ese recibo y que tendrías que volver a cancelar nada fácil, gracias a Dios ese señor lo encontró y lo guardo, con ese tipo de documentos debemos ser cuidadosos.

Éxitos en el concurso!

 last year 

This thing also.happened to me friend, indeed losing such amount of money for the payment of your school fees really painful a lot and the worst part is that it will.make you totally confused. Friend I wish you success

 last year 

It's not funny at all but thank God I was able to find a way around it.

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying the sweet moments of your life.

You have lost your university fee receipt. It put you in trouble. In student life one face this problem alot. I have lost my roll number when I was at class 9th and the most tragic thing was I didn't have it's photocopy. I searched the whole house. I couldn't found it. Then I have to searched it outside, I picked it from the carnage dustbin.

Your post is very well organized. Best wishes for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10