SEC S10W4: A Terrible Day Of My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

The terrible day of my life

1688302990852.jpgImage Source

The most horrible day of my life was when I was told that my great-grandmother was dead. I had just finished my junior WAEC in 2009 when my mom received a call informing her that Nne had gone to meet her creator. My mom didn’t tell my siblings and me immediately because she knew how attached we were to Nne, especially myself. After all, I was the closest to her.

Though she was aged, she was still strong and never shied away from hard work. She was a farmer who loved her crops and took great care of them like they were her babies, it was only when her bones couldn’t let her farm properly that she gave farming a break.

Then, her children pleaded with her to allow them to carry her to the city, where she would have great health care, and assistance, and someone to attend to her daily needs. She conceded when it became much and traveled with my Aunt to Abuja, the capital of Nigeria. While she was there, her mind was never at rest from leaving her farm to chance, my Aunt will always ease her mind when she would lament how the villagers will take advantage of her absence and help themselves to her produce. It got to the point when she decided to come back not fully accepted leaving the village and her crops.

Aside from her crops, she loved telling stories. During the Christmas holidays, when everyone is back and my cousins are home. She will sit everyone down to listen to her story. We will be so engrossed in the story that our parents will have to beg us to sleep. She died in 2009 at a very ripe old age.

1688302416559.jpgImage Source

Have similar events occurred? How do I stay away if it happens again?

A similar event almost occurred when my mom had a stroke attack. This one was close to home, it made me remember my great-grandmother, how she died a few years back, and now my mom wanted to join her. Be God’s grace, my family didn’t lose another family member again.

Lessons learned from the incident

It taught me that God gives and God takes. He is the supreme being and creator of the universe, and we should hand every situation to Him to handle.

It taught me that one day, we will all leave this earth. It doesn’t matter when or how. One day, everyone will die.

#burnsteem25 #steem4bangladesh-s10w4 #steemexclusive #club100 #nigeria #powerup100

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44