Contest "Will you miss any people this Eid"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Hello Steem For Bangladesh

Introduction about contest post

png_20230418_085542_0000.pngEdit By Canva

This is @yourloveguru from India. First I want to say Happy Eid Mubarak in advance to all my Steemian friends and all Muslim brothers. I am really thankful to @mostofajaman who launched this contest because Eid is about to come and I am happy to recall my old memories through this contest.

In this contest, I need to share that will I miss someone and if yes so why so post will be very interesting let's proceed:

I support #burnsteem25 project so 25% goes to #burnsteem25


Who will you miss the most this Eid and why

I live in India and I celebrate all festivals with full of joy because according to me God is one and we have just different methods to worship God and I have many muslim friends too now in real life and on Steemit also.

On this Eid, I will miss my best friend Kashfur rehman who had been passed away 2 years ago in corona time.

FB_IMG_1681787867993.jpgFB_IMG_1681787856431.jpg
FB_IMG_1681787849813.jpgFB_IMG_1681787843911.jpg

I am weeping while writing this post because I never thought that face of life will show me this time that I will celebrate EId without him.

He was educated, well mannered, soft spoken boy and he got married 2 years ago before 4 months of his death.

On every Eid, we took holidays from office and used to celebrate Eid to spend quality time. We went for shopping, movies, having food tasty foods, had a lots of fun with Kashfur rehman now think about my pain which I am going through without him . May Allah will give peace.


Will you get close to your loved one this Eid or spend Eid with him?

As I said, I could not meet my friend Kashfur rehman in this Eid . He was special person in my life. He made feeded me sevai, sheera, sharbat whatever I like most.

images.jpegTimes Food - Times of India

Well I don't know how to celebrate this Eid because my wife went to her Mayke. So in this Eid I will alone so may be I will get bore.

I have also few friends so I will go to their home to wish them Eid Mubarak.


Tell me if you have any Eid stories with him as a child?

I remember one story on Eid and That's marriage of my best later friend Kashfur rehman. He got married on Eid day.

FB_IMG_1681787394765.jpgScreenshot_2023-04-18-08-40-56-71_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpg

His family members had selected this Holy day for his marriage & he was very happy too.

I was with him through out the day and celebration was double because we were celebrating Eid on his marriage and enjoying his marriage on Eid.

Screenshot_2023-04-18-08-40-48-01_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpgScreenshot_2023-04-18-08-40-39-48_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpg

But I could not get any idea that our friendship will be end in coming few months. Corona disease had killed my beloved friend.

Whenever I keep my eyes close so it transport me back in that day when I was with him and not even Eid but we celebrate all festivals together.


What is your relative who you will miss more this Eid? Tell us in detail

I had lost my mother 5 years back so I consider his mother as my mom. So his mom use to miss his son Kashfur rehman who was her single son.

She had proud on him because he was very gentle son so after his death she became upset and never go outside of home and always hold his picture frame and continuous weeping.

When Eid is about to come, so she use to prepare his favourite foods and distribute among beggers.


If she/he was with you this Eid, what would you have planned for him?

images (2).jpegimages (1).jpeg

Well as I said, My wife went to her Mayke so on Eid Day, I will take holiday and will go to my sasural and there I will spend my quality time with my wife and after having lunch, we will go for long drive or may be for shopping, it is up to my wife after all she is home minister. Then we will have dinner in best restaurant and will come back to home. This is way, I will celebrate my Eid.


Conclusion

Eid festival is Holy festival and people use to go home of each other and hug each other. Having sevai which is mandatory dish on Eid and it is so yummy. I remember when Kashfur rehman used to bring sevai for me. Now who will make me feed sevai? With heavy heart, I am taking stop on my writing. Hopefully you will enjoy and you will not miss anyone because it hurts a lot.


I would like to invite my few friends for this contest:

@aviral123
@simonnwigwe
@suboohi
@gunthertopp


Thanks 🙏


@yourloveguru



a8eddef0-95e7-413d-b3d2-fb0d257da5fe.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 18 upvotes, 18 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-04-18
Transfer to VestingPowerUp : 304.411 STEEM
Cash Out
36 STEEM
Resultclub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 35%.

Congratulations! This is an additional prize for being a winner in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46