SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Edited with photocollage

Hello dear friend,

It's a pleasure for me to start up this week's engagement challenge contest here in this noble community on the topic“My story of losing a precious thing”.

I want to invite @mjerry @ishayachris and @josepha to come and take part in this lovely contest.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us).


Image source

YES. I have once lost something that was very precious to me and it pains me a lot to lose that precious gift from my mum. What I lost that got me so upset I still think of it every day is a gift of a precious necklace given to me by my mother.

On my 16th birthday, I was set to live my mum's house to go stay with my aunt in a faraway city. My mum gave me a precious gift of a necklace and she put it on my neck, she blessed the necklace and asked me to go well and be blessed.

I have been using the necklace for several years. It has never faded nor gotten old and it is always on my neck, until during my diploma program while in school, I went for night reading with my friends and on our way back there was a heavy rainfall that stopped us on the way.

We decided to run back home while it was raining since we are almost home so we held a very big nylon and held each. On reaching home, I discovered that my necklace was not on my neck. I felt like that day was a dream that I should wake up from.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?


Hmmm! I felt like the entire scenario that led to my necklace missing was a dream and I hoped to wake up and see it not to be true. I never imagined missing that necklace because it means a lot to me.

image source

I cried when the necklace was missing because each time I look at it, it reminds me of my mum's words and encouragement to do better in any situation I find myself in. Seriously I felt depressed to the extent I was unable to concentrate on my exams, it took me some time before I forgot about the necklace.


Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?


Yes. After I discovered that my necklace was missing, I wanted to go back in the rain to look for it but my friends pleaded that I should leave it till the next day. I was not at peace all through that night, after the rain, I sneaked out during midnight hours to look for the necklace but did not find it.

Image source

In the early morning hours, I still went out to look for the necklace. I nearly missed exams that morning, so I went to the exam hall very late. Despite all that effort, I still did not find the necklace. My friends were worried about me and they all accompanied me in search of the necklace but we still did not find it. With all the effort of searching for the necklace, I still did not find it.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?


I am very careful now about things I value, when it comes to things like necklaces, rings, or other valuables, I do not go out with them anyhow. I also give close attention when I am using my valuables. I have created a box that I keep valuable and I no longer take the risk of exposing them.


Conclusion


We all have what we value so much and when it gets lost it affects us in some ways, but with time we can get over it and move on. I give priority to things I value so much but when I miss them, it affects me emotionally and mentally so I am very careful to lose what I value because of the last experience I had.

THANK YOU

Sort:  
 last year 

It's sad to lose something that we value so much which am sure you weren't happy about the lost of your necklace. Thanks for inviting me.

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings

Oho sad to know about the lost of necklace i felt really sad to read about it few things are really worthy in life and we can not bear while lost them all of sudden of course their absence made us worried and we remained restless till the time we can find it again.

Blessings

Chances of finding that necklace given the conditions of a heavy downpour which may have also come with a very windy condition coupled with the fact that you couldn't narrow the search area of the necklace would be very low.

Its very sad to lose something of sentimental value

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Que triste la perdida de tu collar regalado por tu madre, algo que debió ser muy valioso para ti pero fue algo que se te salio de las manos por esa terrible lluvia era imposible encontrar ese collar.

Fue un placer leer tu participación. Saludos!

 last year 

YES. I have once lost something that was very precious to me and it pains me a lot to lose that precious gift from my mum. What I lost that got me so upset I still think of it every day is a gift of a precious necklace given to me by my mother

So sorry friend indeed losing something more important to us really pains a lot and it is really unbearable. So sorry friend I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31