📢 Contest - My Favorite Username.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Edited with photo college

Greetings sir, @ripon0630 and all the friends of steem for Bangladesh community. Today I came across this amazing contest here in this community and I decided to be part of it and also invite my friends to come and join the contest as well. @ishayachris @josepha and @mjerry.


If you had the opportunity to change your Steemit username, what name would you choose to keep? Share the reason for your choice


Seriously if there is an opportunity for me to change my user name on the steemit platform I will still choose the current user name I'm using because I'm so much comfortable with the name and it gives me this great joy whenever I'm being called @yakspeace.

The name peace was given to me by my grandfather and the Yakubu is my grandfather's name. He named me after his lovely wife who died the day I was born. So it's believed that his wife came back through me that was the reason he called me peace.

When my Dad passed away I stayed with my grandpa for more than five years, I was so attached to my grandpa to the extent my mum have to come to the village to plead with him to allow me to go to a better school in the city. After some years he passed away and since then his thoughts are always in my heart that is why i value the name he gave me to date.


Does your current username match your real name?


Ooh yes, it's those, my real name is Yakubu peace and my user name is @yakspeace. I only shorten the name and also make it look more unique when it's been pronounced.

I always love using my name on everything i do so that it won't affect me in the future, i dont enjoy it when i use different names on different platforms because my name is unique and i so much love the name. The mystery in this name is that my father bears the same name as my grandfather because he named his son after him.

And I was given my grandmother's name even though I was not opportune to see her but my Dad and his father mean a lot to me and I cherish them a lot even when they are no more.


Why did you select this username when creating your account?


I selected the name because the name is very important to me and I always wish to have my empire with that same username. After all, the name means so much to me. So when I was creating my account I did not think twice but just to make use of the name @yakspeace.


Are you using your current username on other platforms or is it just for Steemit?


Screenshot_20230722-110312_1.jpgScreenshot_20230722-110133_1.jpg
Sure I do, as I mentioned earlier, I love the name and I use it as my business name, on facebook and other social media. I started using the name even before I join steemit so it was not that hard for me to select a name when I joined the platform.

Thank you...

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Cuando vi tu nombre la primera vez me llamó mucho la atención y ahora que revelas su significado me dice que mi instinto no me falló.
Que lindo tributo a tu abuela está en ese nombre y es muy válido que no lo cambiarías por nada en el mundo.

Saludos y éxitos .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41