SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago

2CwnDyeL7SRXDBVj6NtmCD5H6MtSGL67PPVU3VFHdaaQW13VsQPR1XGr1MN5N5voL8TayVQE2FGMSjd49QPrFhX9CHXXnR6Y2MebwW2tyCuezSH1gASLX9NLeFFBpVwVKBx2fm3YYVhUgSQRxoVpipT8Mdvbo6wpVDAQ1f3Q4FjR6gX7L7mFk.png

Hello Everyone,

I hope you guys are doing well. My name is Zubair Ahmad and I am from Pakistan. I hope you enjoy my post and support me.

I would like to thanks to @steem4bangladesh for organization this contest.

I likely to invite @fantvwiki @robin42 @memamun to participate in this contest.

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

Pakistan is the beautiful country which blessed with the four season which is,

Summer

Winter

Autumn

spring

This all season are the best. This season have their own fun and have their own vegetable and fruits.

mountain-8445543_1280.webp

Source

If I tell about myself I like Winter season. Winter season have alote of their festivals. Snow and ice are fully in the surrounding. It make the environment fully white with snowfall. Its also the longest season of the year. It have a long night which help to fulfilled and have a long sleep.

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

sunflower-1127174_1280.jpg

Source

If There was one season that I wanted to skip forever than if I tell you honestly I will never skip a single season, Because every season have their own beauty.

But for example if I can skip a single season it will Summer. Summer have the hottest temperature and a very long days. Sun light and heat wave and drought are trouble for human as well as for animals.

The people become sweat and have very bad smell. In summer there were a huge number of load shading in Pakistan. I am very annoying by mosquito and fly. That's the reason that I wanted to skip this season.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

Picsart_24-04-10_16-04-32-143.jpg

In winter in our college (Islamia college peshawar). gula dawodi festival was held in december during winter season. This is the special festival in winter. This festival is started since 1980. In these festival alote of flower for same variety but different color are arranged in the different sequence.

This festival are enjoying alote. People from all around of my city are came and enjoyed this festival. People take selfies and all news channel are covering the news of this event.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

oranges-1995056_1280.jpg

Source

Winter season special fruits is orange. Which is liked by all around of Pakistan.

Mostly special food and drinks have a summer season. I have a special food. Like mangos and watermelon. This fruits is enjoyed alote by every person. For tho season all the people are waiting because of the mangos and watermelon. Without this fruits summer season is incomplete.

watermelon-2367029_1280.jpg

Source

I really summer according on the basic of food and drinks. In my city in summer alote of special drink are made like,

Rokh-e- Afza.
Jama sherren.
Kashmis.
ALU Bukhara.
Lemon juice.

Good Regards,

@xubair

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hello dear @xubair
It's wonderful to hear about the diverse seasons and festivities in Pakistan! The Gula Dawodi festival sounds like a vibrant celebration, and the mention of seasonal fruits like oranges, mangos, and watermelon adds a delightful touch. Indeed, each season brings its own unique charm and experiences, making every moment special. Good luck to this contest.

 3 months ago 

Greetings @xuber

Yes Bro I also belong to Pakistan and I know that Pakistan has four beautiful seasons but you have commented here about the traditional function of your Islamia College. It is an old festival which is celebrated by Islamia College and has become a part of a tradition. I have also been a part of this traditional festival once. Thank you for reviving my old memories.
Regards by @mona01

Thanks @Mona01 for the appreciate comment

 3 months ago 

You deserve it bro

 3 months ago 

Hello, hh god the summer rages and yet as I live on a tropical island I feel fine with it, I happen to live very close to the sea, as long as it is not extreme everything flows well. But in general terms summer affects the crops obviously and the heat intensifies, sine mabatgo it gives us the sun which is so important for everyone.

What a beautiful winter festival, great and colorful judging by the photo. I love those very tropical fruits you mention.

I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. wish you success

Thanks

Loading...

Your country is blessed with four seasons, which is Summer, Winter, Autumn, and Spring. Each of this season has its own unique charm and beauty, but your favorite is Winter. Winter brings snowfall, festivals, and long nights for peaceful sleep. However, if you had to skip a season, it would be Summer due to the scorching heat, load shedding, and annoying insects.

Wow, I only knew that winter season comes with snowfall making the environment look white, ice and cold. Little did I know that during the winter, you people experience long night. This is a very good season someone can cherish because adequate sleep contributes to our overall well-being as well as enhancing and mental health resilience.

 3 months ago 

Dear @xuber
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are four seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but you nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

Thank sir for the appreciate my post. I hope I do more better then that.

 3 months ago 

welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62