SEC-S10W5:My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Steem greetings, welcome to my blog today.As I share my participation in this engagement challenge organized by this prestigious community steem Bangladesh S10W5.”Tittle my story of losing a precious thing”

8B63155D-2FE9-4A9F-BD20-6DE05D915532.jpeg

source

The wish of every man is to keep his or her belongings jealously so that it can’t get missing .The unfortunate thing is that at times you are careful and conscious of making sure a particular thing should not get missing.These belongings can be as documents, Dresses, Money etc but it get missing and you are unable figure out how it got missing.You just feel like is magic and you end up not seeing it.I will be sharing my thoughts based on the guided questions given.

Have you ever lost something which was important to you?

This has really brought me back to memory lane .I remember this faithful day 0n the 27th December 2023.The day was a really bad for me because I lost my National identity card. This is something very precious and valuable me .Many people have been killed or imprisoned in the jail just for implications of not having an I D card in my home country.

This faithful morning I got from bed knownfully well that I have kept my I D card in side my purse jealously.I am someone that am always conscious not to misplace my identity card because I know how it can implicate me .During the afternoon period I had friends who came and visited me.Going to sleeping room to remove my I D card from the purse see my friends off .I couldn’t see it and that how the story of my ID card ended in vien.

F22BBB9F-802A-4ABE-8FE1-582998E8E3E3.jpeg


My precious National Identity card that got missing

What emotion did you experience upon finding the item?

Seriously my ID card is the most precious thing I have .losing this made me so depressed and I was unable to eat for the whole day hoping to see it .I felt like am devastated and disappointed because that what can permit me to move freely or carry out my activities within and out of town.

This was because presently in my Cameroon.With the Aglophone crisis hitting the countryfor almost 7 years.There has been insecurity in town and the only way to identified you from separatist is through you ID cards .Being without an ID card you are considered as a rebel by the police men . you can easily be asked Ransome of money because you don’t have I D card.All these made me to be traumatized,depressed and frustrated. I know how this can implicate me.

Did you do anything to find it ,what was the result

Yes of course I could not just fold me arms that my I D is missing.After seeing my friends off at the roadside.I came back home search for it in all purses and the whole house .At one point I was confused because I knew very well it was inside my purse.

After two day of giving announcement to the radios station concerning my missing Identity card and telling it to people around me .But ended up for two days without any positive result.I decided to make a new one ,luckily I snapped the number of my lost I d card before it got missing.It was easy for me to make a new one.

I went the next day tothe police station followed the normal procedure and did a new one .Eventhough it was carton handed to me.Normally it takes like 3 months for someone to have an original ID card if you are luckily .But the sad situation with me is that for almost 8 months now my original I D card is not yet out.

52650A75-8903-4265-BE9B-2A928DBEE635.jpeg


My new carton Identity I did after misplacing my original ID card

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such Items in future

  • Eventhough I was carefulwith my ID card before it got missing.I make sure I should be conscious where I have keep my carton I’d card than before for it not get missing.

  • I have written my contact number and place on it .In case it get missing ang body that picks it can call me.

  • Immediately I did my I D card, I made sure it was scanned and my information recorded in the system in case it missing .It will be fast for me to have original I D card.

  • Lastly I make sure any time am leaving or coming back home .It should always be the first thing for me to check.So that my consciousness will make not easily misplaced it .

I have come to the end of my presentation, I will joyfully invites @chiabertrand @wilmer1988 @dexsyluz and @crismena to participate in this engagement challenge.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ripon0630

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Loading...
 last year 

The date should be 27th December 2022. We should be always careful about our important documents. All the best.

regards
@hasina78

It’s very important to be careful with our documents.thank you

Por todo lo que nos cuenta, es en verdad una calamidad estar sin tarjeta de identidad en su país. Existen serios peligros que se pueden sufrir por no tener ese documento. menos mal que en seguida pudo obtener otra y que ahora, debido a la mala experiencia, toma todas las previsiones posibles para que algo semejante no vuelva a ocurrir... Éxitos, amigo...

Thanks for seeing my post worth readying.All we need is to be careful to always misplaced our documents or any thing important

oh wow, an ID misplacement
This is the second publication I've read that also lost that
An ID holds immense importance and losing that could lead to a lot of potential harm to the owner. I hope you're able to receive the original ID soon

My hands are crossed hoping to have the original one soon

I’m sure it would come around soon. If not, there should be a way to get a complaint across. It may likely be a omission or commission somewhere

 last year 

Hola amiga!

Por lo que nos comentas es grave en tu país no tener la tarjeta de identidad. Aquí en mi país no es que se pierda lo grave, lo grave es lograr obtener una nueva que son meses. Que bueno que ahora tomes las medidas para no perder esa tarjeta.

Saludos y bendiciones!

 last year 

I lost my National identity card. This is something very precious and valuable me .Many people have been killed or imprisoned in the jail just for implications of not having an I D card in my home country.

It really pains especially when we loose something more important to us. Friend am so sorry for this unbearable lost. I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31