SEC S15W3: My Favourite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago

20240203_213405.jpg

Introduction

Book has been with man since the industrialization of the world. It remains a custodians of knowledge and home of hidden wisdom which readers only gain access to it. In a simple term, I'll define a book as a document which contain ideas and knowledge of an individual aimed to help other enter the limelight of knowledge. People read different types of book everyday and I have a book I love reading. Do you want to know which one? Let's find it out together.

What's My Favourite Book? What Kind of Content Is It Providing To It's Readers?

My favourite book is Think Big by Dr Ben Carson. Dr Benjamin Carson is a neurosurgeon who resides and works in America. He is a doctor who has helped humanity in a few years now. One of his greatest achievement is the separation of Siamese twin into their constituent individual. The operation was a 72 hours successful surgery and he was backed up by 71 doctors who helped speed up the operation. Coming to the content of the book, it's purely motivational.

IMG_20240202_214444_3.jpg

How Does This Book Help Other Through It's Content

My favorite book (Think Big by Dr Ben Carson) is a book that inspired thousands and millions of young ones to forge ahead. Due to its motivational nature, Think Big has produced different inspired young people who are ruling in their different field of endeavor. A practical example is my junior brother. Since he started reading Think Big, he has this big urge to be the best in terms of his studies in school. So, I'll say that Think Big has really helped a lot of people.

How Does This Book Influenced My Life?

After reading this book, my personal and academic life has really changed positively. From a paragraph in the book, Ben's mother usually tell Ben "You can do better than this...". This statement has really strike an impact in my life. One of the outstanding lesson I learnt from this book is that we can do more than what we are able to achieve now. Settling for crumbs from the table when we have the ability to own our bakery is actually bad. So, this book has inspired me to strive for more because underrating your ability and importance is not good at all.

boy-1300136_1280.png
Pixabay

What Genre Of Book Will I Create If I Am Opportune To Write A Book

If I had the opportunity to write a book, I'll work on comical genre. As a lively boy, I love to surround with laughter and excitement. This genre will help people to laugh out their sorrow thereby refreshing themselves.

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123 and @basil20 to this challenge.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Querido amigo me gustó como das un concepto de libro en tu introducción - un documento que contiene ideas y conocimientos de un individuo con el objetivo de ayudar a otros -

Es interesante que hayas escogido como tú libro favorito el del doctor Benjamín Carson sería bueno leer como fue que hizo para separar a esos siameses en 72 horas con la ayuda de 71 médicos, creo hay una película sobre ello.

Creo es un buen aporte a la medicina moderna aunque la ciencia a avanzado mucho.

Estuvo buena tu publicación amigo.👍

Loading...

It's good to know you've read a book that has influenced your mindset positively. Little wonder you don't give up on things easily. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30